We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor rating because this is the second time we stayed here...”
Review of Super 8 Wautoma

Super 8 Wautoma
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Wautoma
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wautoma
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Poor rating because this is the second time we stayed here that the whirlpool & pool were unavailable. when we take our weekends together this utmost on our agenda. No discount or anything was offered to appease our frustration. We can go to really cheap nice places that don't have those facilities. I gave a good revue for our last stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Please accept apologies from our pool staff! We are so sorry that the spa was unheated for your visit. All it took was a flip of the switch to get things rolling again...but unfortunately it takes a few hours to heat to the proper level. Your frustration is certainly understandable. Thank you so much again for staying with us though, and we do hope you will give us another chance to make it right. Take care! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 241 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Considering the small community, one would expect just a small, 51 room inn. Gail, our innkeeper, gave some nice Friday evening dining ideas, we wanted to experience the retro A&W fish fry, with homemade potato salad and slaw!
A&W,
[http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g60372-d4539715-Reviews-A_W_Restaurant-Wautoma_Wisconsin.html]

The lobby is comfortably decorated and furnished, as expected, breakfast features a great assortment of bagels, oatmeal, even a waffle maker.

Activity center is lined in cozy cedar, having padded chairs, a table, watergames!
Keeping humidity down and conserving energy, they've usually got the pool and whirlpool covered, a sign asks to not swim under it.
When someone wants to swim, its removed, and doesn't get put back until closing..
Otherwise, aside from a loose shower sprayer in 110, nice place!

Appreciate if (super8) they're replying, using manager and guest's names..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wardswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Kevin and Family,
Thanks so much for staying with us and for your nice comments about our property and our local A&W! It's fun to share reviews like this with our staff...especially when you mention them by name. We're glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again real soon! :) Take care,
Laura M., AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The employees in this hotel are some of the most friendliest people around they are always very pleasant and helpfull. They get to know you without prying. They are the greatest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
We sure do appreciate our repeat guests! You are almost like family to us. Thanks for staying and for your lovely comments. See you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

the staff was superb, pool and hot tumb area great, breakfast good, room okay, but again, the price is way higher than more fashionable motels across the country

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for being our guest! We appreciate all your comments and the time you took to do our survey. Our off-season rates have begun so we hope to see you sometime soon. Take care! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Duane O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wautoma
3.1 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI
8.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Redgranite
9 reviews
22.4 mi away
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Heidel House Resort & Spa
#2 of 4 in Green Lake
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wautoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wautoma

Address: W7607 State Road 21 73, PO Box 578, Wautoma, WI 54982-7325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wautoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wautoma
Price Range: $52 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wautoma 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Wautoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wautoma
Wautoma Super Eight
Wautoma Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing