We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am glad we decided to go to an old favorite”
Review of Super 8 Wautoma

Super 8 Wautoma
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Wautoma
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wautoma
Houston, TX
1 review
“I am glad we decided to go to an old favorite”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Over the past 10-15 years we have frequently stayed at the Super 8 in Wautoma because of its convenient location to our family in Princeton, WI. Sometimes we have stayed just one night, sometimes 3 or 4. We have traveled enough to know that Super 8 is a good, economical place to stay. Not fancy, but suitable. After reading some reviews this year I was apprehensive - had things gone bad there? We checked in, and the answer was loud and clear - things were good! Friendly and helpful front desk people, even talked briefly with the owner as he came by. They said "No problem" to having a friend and his family come over to swim with us at the pool. Great fun! I have stayed at Super 8's around the country which I would not recommend, but this one remains on the recommended list. One thing for everyone to note: the last weekend in July will be awfully busy - because of the Fly-in every year at Oshkosh. Rates will be up, and every motel for miles around will be booked solid.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnthegoTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03761, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
We're glad you chose to stay with us too! Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    63
    57
    28
    21
See reviews for
112
52
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The front desk was friendly when checking in. All rooms in WI are now non-smoking. When we walked into our room, it was obvious it used to be a smoking room. A family member has asthma, so we can't be around smoke. I went to the front desk to ask for a room that was never a smoking room. They were so appologetic, and understanding. They moved us to a different room. She kept saying how glad she was that she was able to move us. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was the carpet was a little damp. It may have been just cleaned, we don't know. It was much nicer than what I would have expected at a Super 8.

I would definitely stay here again. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03761, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you so much for your nice comments! We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

The rooms are clean, the continental breakfast is good. The beds were not the most comfortable but for a one night stay it was tolerable. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twogr8ize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We made our reservations early in March and secured a rate of $85.00 online which included a AAA discount. Upon arrival, clerk told us that our rate was a deal as the per night had now been increased to $100/night. Basically you are paying these high rates as Wautoma is a tourist town and there are few choices. This place is definitely not worth $100.00 a night.

Well, here is my honest opinion of Super 8. It is just average. Nothing more than that. No elevator, so if you have trouble climbing stairs, ask for a room on the 1st floor. 2 small double beds in our room, not queen. No refrigerator in room, Pillows were pathetic. They were so flimsy, you needed at least 2 per person, however, they only gave you 2 per bed. Bedspreads appeared a little dated. Our blanket on bed had a few stains and I asked the clerk for a clean one. No problem. Rooms were pretty clean, however, it could have been vacuumed a little better as I saw dust behind the bedside table and in the corners. AC worked well.

Continental breakfast-coffee, watered down juice, waffle maker, a few small sugar donuts, 2 kinds of cold cereal, toast and bananas. Definitely not up to $100/a night standards. About 4-5 tables in room. Could use a few more tables and chairs and another waffle maker. People standing around waiting for tables and waffle maker. Perhaps get rid of couches (or move them over) and put in more tables and chairs.

Assistant manager friendly and helpful. This place is ok however, realize that the price is high because of the location and not because of any high amenities. I frankly feel that if a place is going to be charging this much money, they need to improve the breakfast, get better and newer linens in rooms, get refrigerators for rooms and get more tables/chairs in breakfast room. The guy who owns this place also owns the Americinn across the street so I am sure that they amenities over there are probably the same but I am not sure. I have stayed at this place 3 years in a row. Perhaps it is time for a new place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaystosagirl1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Although we had a rather noisy end room next to the stairwell (a ski party had a loud late return/early departure), we enjoyed our one-night stay very much. The kids loved the pool and hot tub, as did I (their mom). We also brought our pet dog (for a flat $10.00 fee for her part of the room rental). This stay was in Jan. or Feb. of 2008. The staff was also more than cordial, and the breakfast foods provided were more than ample (great waffles, by the way).

The kids, dog, and I will be making the same trip again this winter and will be able to stay for two nights this time - weather permitting :)

Keep up the great job, Wautoma Super 8 !! See you soon!

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank KimmerWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2008

I went to visit my dad when he was staying there on a business trip, as I have several times before. The property is kept up nice, and the staff is always super friendly.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing stood out
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank billjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

I Stayed at the Super 8 in Wautoma Years Ago so Decided to Return as My First Stay Was Super & This Stay Was As Well!

Upon My Arrival Laura at the Front Desk Was A Charm! I Had Booked Online & Mentioned I Would Prefer a Non Smoking Room Due to Asthma. Laura Noticed My Online Request & Put Me Upstairs So I Would Not Be Close to Smoking Rooms Already Booked. I Was Concerned About Getting My Luggage Upstairs With My Asthma as There is No Elevator But Laura Offered to Help Me If I Needed Help.....How Very Sweet She Was! The Room Was Super Clean & I Was Super Pleased! In the King Room You Have A King Bed, Recliner Chair, Desk Plus Table With 2 Chairs & a Nice Size TV With Plenty of Cable Channels. They Have a Fridge Which Includes a Top Freezer and a Microwave and Coffee Maker. This Was All On a Wall With Counter Top & Sink Which is Really Nice. FREE High Speed Internet Connected Immediately & Never Let Me Down. If I Have Any Complaints it Was That The Bed Was a Bit to Firm for Me But That Was MY Problem & Not the Motels. Upon Checkout I Wanted to Book a Room for a Upcoming Event & When I Asked if There Was a Room With Softer Bedding She Showed Me a Neat Room Which Has a Queen Bed in a Separate Bedroom & Sofa Plus the Fridge/Microwave Combo and Two TV's. It is a Very Good Size Room & Will Be Perfect for Our 3 Day Stay. Laura Actually Checked the Bedding For Me Stating This Was a Newer Mattress & Might Offer Me a Bit More Comfort As Well. My AAA Rates Were Very Reasonable. Always Be Sure to Check the Super 8 Website Before You Actually Reserve. I Had the Chance to Sign Up for a Promotion For Double Points On This Stay. There is a Breakfast Room But I Did Not Eat That Morning As I Slept in Late. I Enjoyed My Stay & Will Return.

  • Liked — The Helpful Staff & Clean Room
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Skyeblue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wautoma
3.1 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI
21.4 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
342 reviews
17.5 mi away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
98 reviews
24.5 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
24.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wautoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wautoma

Property: Super 8 Wautoma
Address: W7607 State Road 21 73, PO Box 578, Wautoma, WI 54982-7325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wautoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wautoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wautoma 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wautoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wautoma
Wautoma Super Eight
Wautoma Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing