We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Hotels Wautoma, WI
Nearby Hotels
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Foxfire @ Par4 Resort(Waupaca)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Waupaca(Waupaca)(Great Value!)
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidel House Resort & Spa(Green Lake)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Dartford Inn(Green Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
15
12
14
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
12
14
6
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 57 of 57 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2011

My husband and I took a winter trip to Wautoma to visit some friends and do some snowshoeing in the area. We got a lovely suite at the AmericInn (complete with fireplace and whirlpool!) for the weekend, which as great for helping us warm up after our outdoor adventures. The desk staff was incredibly friendly, full of recommendations for places to eat and things to do during the weekend. We didn't end up having the hotel breakfast, but it seems that others found it to be great.

All in all, we had such a fun "winter weekend away" that next year we hope to get a group of friends to come along with us. Wautoma is a hidden gem in Wisconsin and this hotel is the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for several days over the summer when visiting family in the area and were very pleased with everything we encountered.

You can't beat the location for the area, it's right on the main road through town (convenient!) yet situated in such a way that there is no traffic around the rooms and no buildings behind the hotel (quiet!).

The breakfast had a good selection and the area was kept very clean and well stocked, much cleaner than many hotels I've stayed in.

We were visiting family at their summer cabin during the day (there are many nice lakes in the area), and although the beach at the lake was very nice the kids had more fun swimming in the hotel pool!

The staff went out of their way to make us happy and seemed to anticipate our needs. Many little touches, like bringing extra towels to our room before we even had to ask, were greatly appreciated.

This hotel allows pets, which was a blessing for us since we had to bring our dog along. I did see some other dogs during our stay, but the hotel is set up in such a way that they are never a bother and can almost go undetected. There is a separate area where pets can do their thing without even being seen by other guests, and it was also well kept and clean.

Last but not least, this hotel was very quiet. I had heard about the great soundproofing in AmericInn hotels, but this was the first time I experienced it in person and it was as advertised. There were lots of other people in the hotel, but we barely heard a peep once our room door was closed.

All in all, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank despirito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2007

We stayed here this past weekend (June 15 & 16th.)
Relatives stayed in other rooms, so we saw a few different rooms. All were clean and comfortable.
The desk staff was friendly and quick.
The pool and hottub area was nice. The pool was cool, the hottub was hot. Perfect.
Breakfast was cereals, eggs, waffles, bagels, donuts, etc.
The only problem we had was on the last morning, our air conditioner turned itself off a few times and made an annoying tapping sound in the middle of the night. It worked fine after I turned it off and on a few times.
A good value, a reliable and clean place.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2006

We actually stayed here when we recently moved to Redgranite, from Florida. We got here 2 days before the closing on our house. We stayed at the AmericInn for 2 nights. The first night we were in a regular double room and the second night we were in a suite. The customer service was excellent. It was very clean and we thought that the price of the suite was quite reasonable. The breakfast in the morning was great, they even had waffles. We enjoyed the ambience in the lobby and they even have a computer that you can use to get on the internet. They also had a lovely pool area. It did get a little loud on the first night, but the hotel was packed. The only reason that I didn't give it a rating of "excellent", is because the washing machines were broken. After traveling in the car with the kids for 3 days, I was really looking forward to doing some laundry.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarthGirl517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews