We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ermergherd!”
Review of Hudson's Classic Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hudson's Classic Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ermergherd!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at Hudsons for a bite for lunch, had never been before. Friendly staff, great service, great menu. Met a new friend, Ben :) Great hard working kid. No quirks or gimmicks here, which was a nice departure from all the other chains around here. We thouroughly enjoyed. Try the desserts, or a shake! Best on tap beer selection around. Noticed as we were leaving "family owned and operated." Kudos to them, there arent enough places like that around.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JosieGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ B, General Manager at Hudson's Classic Grill, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good burgers, that's it”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

At first instance it looks like a cool place. Inside is kind of boring and not as cool as you expected, but still is better than an applebees.

Burgers were good, really big and tasty. Fries were regular.
Waiters served just ok.

Prices are regular. I wouldn't come back, sorry.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ B, General Manager at Hudson's Classic Grill, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thanks for the feedback - I'm glad you liked the food! I'll definitely take the rest of the feedback into consideration, also. I hope you change your mind and try us again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and fair prices, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great decor, fast service, medium priced food, not alot for the health conscious. Nice place to have lunch with a group of people.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ B, General Manager at Hudson's Classic Grill, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thanks for your great feedback! I will work on getting a few more healthy choices. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The food was nothing to brag about Bland and boring. If you're looking for a quick burger go across the street to Applebee's!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BubbyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ B, General Manager at Hudson's Classic Grill, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that your food wasn't satisfactory when you ate here in december. That's not how we roll. If you would be willing to elaborate on the problems you had, please call me @ 715-849-8586 or email jonea1188@gmail.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Junction, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting place as far as decorations”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We at the Hudson because of the long wait at a restaurant across the street that we usually eat at. Many nice antiques, nice set up. Food was average, service was not very good. Many kids that tended to stand in the back near our booth and loudly chatter, instead of waiting on people.
The place did not seem that crowded, but we had a 10 minute wait. My thought was if the waiters, waitresses would have worked a little harder instead of standing in a group in the back, they could have seated us quicker.
Food was average, little pricey for the quality.
Probably would not go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WausauHudsons, General Manager at Hudson's Classic Grill, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your wait time last night and that you witnessed staff clustering. That's not what we aim for and I will use your feedback to help make things go faster for future guests. I hope you'll reconsider trying us again next time you're in town. Drop me a line if you have any other questions or concerns. Austin

facebook.com/hudsonsgrill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing