We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip back to 50's with good food and time to relax”
Review of Hudson's Classic Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hudson's Classic Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a throwback to the burger spots before the McChains became prevalent. I love the shakes here the best. The menu us classic burger and fries with wraps and salads. I liked the service a great desk and the atmosphere. Free wifi as well. Hard to find a healthy meal on the menu, but they don't pretend to be an organic farm restaurant. Hudson's us what a grill should be with good basic service and a place to get away from the daily grind. Located just off the express way and close to a number if local hotels. Not my first time and not my last !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ B, General Manager at Hudson's Classic Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thanks for your review - I'm pleased that you enjoyed your experience! Hope to see you again soon! Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 34 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Good atmosphere, the decoration of the place is very atractive and different, I liked it! Good service, good food.

Thank magggt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ B, General Manager at Hudson's Classic Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thanks for your positive review! Hope to see you again soon! Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Went for lunch when Applebees across the street had a 40 min wait. Food was great, service was great, too. Always has been, hopo it always will be. Neat atmosphere, too.

Thank heinzandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

They have great burgers and a fun atmosphere. Prices are a little high but the food is good. Sad that they no longer have the tootsie pops when you leave.

Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A group of 4 of us ladies met there in Sept.-I have been here beofre;the staff acts like it is an inconvenience to wait on you, the food takes forever, A simple grilled ham and cheese was cold when I got it and looked like and tasted like velveeta cheese. No reason for that. About 6 months ago, I ate there with a friend and the reuben was so tough, and they didn't put the dressing on the side but loaded it onto the soggy bread. Not a great choice.

Thank jaden6WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hudson's Classic Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing