We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food with Good Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #14 of 161 Restaurants in Wausau
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rothschild WI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food with Good Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Recently had dinner at the Roadhouse with two other couples. Bar service was attentive and the drinks were stout. My wife had the skewered shrimp which she loved. I had the salmon with Jasmine rice which was very good. We both raved about the salads which featured fresh veggies and cold plates.. Our server was new that night but did a fantastic job.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GusGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    55
    25
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stetsonville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had tickets to a concert and we planned for supper taking over an hour on a weeknight. Service was fast. We hadn't finished our salads when the steaks came. Hot and done perfect. Brook our server was pleasant and efficient. Offered drink refills twice and checked on our steaks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Being a chain restaurant its not my favorite place to eat, but this occasion and location really worked out for us, the food was really good.....the staff ( our server) seemed rude at first but by the end of our meal I changed my opinion about her ( maybe she was having a bad night....it happens to all off us) . I would go there again for sure .

Helpful?
Thank Boti22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rude waitress and terrible food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I thought I'd give this place another try (tried it by home) but it turned out to be just as bad. The hamburgers were dry and tasteless and the chicken was slimy and had the taste like it was from the day before. The rolls and cinnamon butter were the only good things to talk about. Dinner would've been bettter if I just ate that. Don't waste your money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We love Texas Roadhouse. We dine there frequently. The steak always has great flavor. Love the chil and the salads. Will definitely go back again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing