We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wausau
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Our room was smallish but clean. Our coffee cups and towels were not replenished for our second day.

The free breakfast was the most basic of continental breakfasts.

The staff was friendly.

The location - near the fairgrounds - is good.

There is no elevator.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

The room was clean and better than at the Plaza Hotel. The location is good too. Surrounded by restaurants and shopping with easy access to the interstate. The room was small but nice. The sink to the bathroom is outside of the bathroom, and I found this to be annoying since I get up earlier than my wife and getting ready was either going to be done in the dark or with the light on waking her. I chose the dark.

One downside to this hotel being in the heart of the restaurants is that the parking lot had, at times, a less than safe feel. Kids skate boarding around, cars stopping in without any real purpose other than to meet others in cars who did not seem to belong the hotel. With this I made certain my car was locked and located near the hotel entrance.

In the end it is an average hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The_Sal_Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Staff was very helpful in giving ideas of what to see, we were able to bring our dog. Our room was very clean. Nice breakfast, quiet location, walking distance to many nice dining areas. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Arris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This Inn was poorly kept from the lobby to the rooms. I booked it through AARP travel & they don't have an elevator. They put us on the second floor- where they had a softball tournament team which took up 5 rooms across from us- the ice machine was constantly on spouting ice for their coolers.
The A/C unit hardly worked, there was only one shampoo/conditioner bottle for two of us to share.
The food in the breakfast area was minimal- stale bagels, muffins & the attendant was annoyed when asked about how something worked- like the pancake machine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank franstucson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here as we were on our way to Door County. We got in late, and when we arrived our room was not clean. I do not expect great things for $70 but at least cleanliness I do expect. The room if it had been vacuumed was not vacummed thoroughly as there was food particles and debri around the recliner chair, and the swivel chair by the desk was covered with dust as were the lamps, etc. The bed appeared to be clean, but everything else in the room was dusty and grimy. The person who supposedly cleaned it even left a calling card, with her name, saying she personally cleaned the room. We will not go back next year when traveling to Door County.

Room Tip: Not sure, as ours faced an alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank donih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have stayed here for our twice a year week long vacations for the past 5 years. The quality and value continue to be excellent. The setting is quiet and sound sleep is readily available. The staff is friendly, responsive, informative and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bach040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here as I passed through town and was looking for a simple easy hotel within walking distance of a couple places to eat. This definatley fit the bill. The hotel is nice, well priced and excactly what I expected. The hotel was very full and you can hear a bit through the walls but this was not overwhelming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goatluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
505 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,168 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wausau

Address: 1910 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: $80 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wausau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing