We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wausau
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Manson, Iowa, Usa
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Staff were very helpful, recommending restaurants and giving directions to them. We were traveling with dogs and one got sick and vomited. A staff person assisted in cleaning up, doing a thorough job and was very understanding and pleasant in doing so. The room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    115
    44
    29
    7
See reviews for
108
68
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I believe this is my first stay at a La Quinta and I thought the room was very nice. The beds were comfortable! It was a good value. I noticed quite a few dogs there but didn't see a problem with that.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ItsME43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olla
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Good location. Hotel was an older hotel. Room smelled of kitty litter or something. Bed was so so. Not pillowtop. Close to a good amount of places for food and goid parking. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLWoodOlla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

First time staying at a La Quinta and it's OK. The desk staff were friendly and gave me a senior discount for the room. It's a fairly dated hotel but clean and the rooms comfortable. Breakfast pretty limited to cerial and waffles but the lay working it made sure everybody knew where everything was. Little tricky getting back on to 29 east.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta Inn Wausau after having toured Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin. We prefer the La Quinta chain because all of their hotels unilaterally accept dogs with no additional charge.

This was our first time at the La Quinta Inn Wausau. It is about 90 minutes from chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, which boasts the Leinenkugel Brewery, Autumn Harvest Winery and Riverbend Winery.

We had a pleasant stay. Upon arrival, my husband was thanked for his military service. Our room, #105, was clean and had new carpet, as did the hallways. The breakfast bar had also been recently updated, including a new coffee maker with excellent coffee. There was a hot tub and swimming pool, which looked very nice.

The only issue was that the air conditioner in our room had a loud fan whenever it would turn on. We did report this upon check-out, so likely this has been fixed. Other than that, our stay at this hotel was very nice. We would recommend it to others passing through Wausau, Wisconsin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,047 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
126 reviews
6.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wausau

Property: La Quinta Inn Wausau
Address: 1910 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wausau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing