We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall, pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wausau
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My son and I were guests Sat night 1-12-13. It was clean and comfortable. We were in room 214, I was disappointed we did not have a refridge in our room. The location is good, close to several places to eat. The cont'l breakfast included hot waffles and what I did like, there were not a lot of small kids during our stay. The pool and hot tub were mostly adults and it was quiet for sleeping. we paid 86 for our stay. overall a good experince

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 338 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Woodruff, Wisconsin, USA
1
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This motel is one of the best values for the money we have found. It is extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and the generous breakfast wasn't just coffee and donuts. They served everything from eggs to waffles and cereals to fresh fruit. They are also very close to the clinic and hospital, which is why we were there. We were surprised at it being so nice for the low price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We didn't sleep well due to partying above us that finally ended at 4:30am. Our room was at the end of the corridor and slammed all night with guests coming/going. Room was nice with microwave and refrigerator. Bathroom was super small; just wide enough for the toilet. Breakfast not til 7am on Saturday, so an early flight prevented us from taking advantage of it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phainopepla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is very nice clean and well maintained and for the traveling people with pets a great choice. Front desk staff are not real experienced at their jobs so watch your bill and your credit card for holds. Other than that for the Wausau and surrounding areas it is a top pick of mine when traveling with my pets and for the value as well.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Chrissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Stillwater, Minnesota
1
Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Good location next to a freeway. Convenient to go anyway in the area. Shops and restaurants nearby. The room was clean and comfortable if a bit older but well maintain. Perfectly acceptable for a stay on the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
495 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,160 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wausau

Address: 1910 Stewart Ave, Wausau, WI 54401-5380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: $77 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wausau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing