We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic”

Richard's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #51 of 162 Restaurants in Wausau
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Epic”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I recently tried brunch here on a Sunday morning, as we saw an ad in a local newspaper. We couldn't believe the value and deliciousness. We left so full, and didn't even get to try everyrhing. They offer a big steamtable with tons of dishes, salad bar, soup, large dessert table, and omelets and french toast (the absolute best I've ever tasted!!) made to order, all for less than $10. You can't beat that! We even saw a group of about 20 people that were there, so we are planning to have our anniversary party there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsesame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    19
    9
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
“the best & getting better”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Richard's has been one my favorite places to eat since I moved here in 1991. The fish fries are wonderful, & the steaks are so flavorful & tender. But the best thing is that it just keeps getting better. Their new nightly specials are now tempting back during the weekdays in addition to the weekend. In fact, I'm here waiting for my take-out order of wings....cant wait.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food & atmosphere”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Have been a fan of Richards for many years & it remains a huge favorite for myself, friends and family & is where my out of town family always goes when they are here from Chicago.
Love the fish frys and the Sat. night prime rib is the best. Great steaks and shrimp too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thorndale72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Local Place, Local Flair, Delicious Fish Fry”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We wanted an authentic supper club/fish fry experience and we found it at Richard's. We knew we were the only tourists there which was great. Definitely glad we made a reservation for this busy and popular place. The pan fried perch was so flavorful and I'm very happy I ordered it pan fried and not deep fried. Comparing it to my husband's deep fried fish, mine had more flavor and was healthier! The salad bar was iceberg lettuce, nothing special about the lettuce and veggies, but they had fresh blueberries and strawberries for the salad and that made it an awesome salad.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4kb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing, amazing, amazing!!! Well worth the drive, a little out of town!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We went to Richard's for fish frys because we were recommended here by a friend. Wow, were we impressed! Cheese curd appetizer was the best I've ever had, and fish frys were absolutely delicious (not to mention incredibly inexpensive). The waitress and bartender were tremendous, and FUN. Overall, we had a wonderful time, a fun night out, and will definitely be back here again. Next time we plan to try their $5 AYCE chicken wings on Thursday nights. I highly recommended this place if you are looking for a great meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pbmbb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Richard's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing