We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jefferson Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Wausau(Wausau)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Wausau(Wausau)(Great Value!)
$61
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Wausau(Wausau)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stewart Inn(Wausau)
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
795
287
74
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
795
287
74
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity grillaveda productsluxury suitewithin walking distancemini barparking rampgreat restaurantheart of downtownwedding receptionexcellent hotelcontinental breakfastplace to staybusiness tripnice roomstarbucks coffeecomfortable roomsenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,056 - 1,061 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed one night was very nice room was clean and good quality construction and furniture good location. Restaurant in the hotel was average. The continental breakfast was poor which was a surprise for such a quality hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a pleasure it was to spend a weekend at the Jefferson Street Inn. My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary.there and had a marvelous time. Circumstances were such that we had to stay close to the hotel, but without disappointment. The hotel's restaurant, City Grill was a great choice for dinner, excellent dinner and service. Loved the King Luxury Suite. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

On our way from the Twin Cities to Green Bay for a Packer game in Lambeau Field, we decided this year for a change to stop in Wausau on the Saturday night before. We had seen great things about the Jefferson Street Inn and, for about the same price as a regular room anywhere right in Green Bay on a game weekend, we could reserve a king room suite with a fireplace.

When we arrived to check in, we found that the hotel had been booked full with several events and, while a room was saved for us, it was not the suite that we had reserved. To be sure, I was quite disappointed, but these things happen. Vanessa at the front desk promised she would talk her manager about making it right. I assumed that we would be given some kind of a discount for staying in a regular room and then went to park the car.

Immediately as I returned from parking car, Vanessa contacted me to say that they were upgrading us to the one room still available, which was the ultimate suite with two rooms, large sitting area, fireplace, and a kitchen. I was delighted. But it didn't end there. In light of their wanting to make right the mistake, the ultimate suite would be at no-charge and we'd be given a certificate for the suite we had reserved to cover another night in the next year.

Needless to say, what had started as a disappointment became a wonderful evening in Wausau. The room was everything we could have expected and more. And the Jefferson Street Inn has won our loyalty with such customer service. We'll be back again -- and not only for the complimentary suite. I think this will become a regular stop for us on our one or two time a year trips from Minneapolis to Green Bay for Packer games.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Thanks had a wonderful stay! Clean room, friendly service, excellent value. The staff was friendly and polite the location is great the downtown area has everything, dining, theater, museums, wish we would have had more time. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts concerning your stay. It is very rewarding to hear your comments. Look forward to you staying with us in the future.
All the best, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I booked this hotel as a guest for a wedding being held in Wausau. What I received was not just a hotel, I received wonderful customer service, excellent quality and a wonderful restaurant all under the same roof! If you are in the area and need a place for the night or a long weekend this is it!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bbfalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews