We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wausau
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Kamas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Front desk assistance was truly outstanding--assistance with several optional features was volunteered with a cheerful smile. Room was impeccable. Breakfast was about average--but the cheerful staff was a genuine pleasure to talk to and helped with information on the local area! Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank jerryw167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Our staff always strive for excellence and even further! We will see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    108
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
155
85
24
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very nice rooms, very clean and updated. Hampton beds are the best. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-Inn was efficient as was check out. The location is easy to get to from I39. I would have liked to see more gluten free options for breakfast. I thought the price was too high compared with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Our staff always strive in excellence. We will see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Only problem with this hotel was the size and placement of the breakfast area. Appeared to be an afterthought shoved in the lobby. Not much room to sit and enjoy breakfast and you had to walk over people to get your food. Also, trash cans pushed up against raised table where people were eating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ideas to help improve! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Clean and quiet rooms. Even close to the elevator and ice machine I did not hear much noise. They have a nice breakfast that is open on time. If the hotel is really busy the later breakfast selections are a bit slim, but you can always have cereal or waffles. I also like that they put out beverages like lemonade in the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and will see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

this hotel can not be beat. great rooms and even better staff. we required some extra care on this trip and it was rendered cheerfully and accurately. I don not know what more I can say, Oh the beds are supper comfortable and duvet and sheets are washed .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for such a great review! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff at the Hampton Inn in Wausau always strive to do our best. We hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Staff bent over backward to make sure our stay was perfect. The hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was very good and the staff was able to keep up with the 3 softball team staying there. The staff was more then willing to help with directions or where to eat dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for suck a great review! We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

friendly service and accommodating staff. We were most impressed with the pool area and the temps of the pool and spa. We travel alot and found this to be the cleanest we have encountered in some time. Entry area was very comfortable to visit with friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our staff always strive for excellence in service. We are glad to hear that you and your family took advantage of what our pool area offers! We will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
1.8 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 10 in Wausau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 10 in Wausau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 10 in Wausau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#7 of 10 in Wausau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
6.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wausau

Property: Hampton Inn Wausau
Address: 615 South 24th Avenue, Wausau, WI 54401-5226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Wausau is a 100% smoke-free hotel, placed right in the heart of Wisconsin. We are located near several restaurants and only 10 minutes from downtown. While staying with us you will received a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, access to our indoor pool and whirlpool, our 24 hour business center and our 24 hour fitness center. We provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wausau Hotel Wausau
Wausau Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing