We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nice!”
Review of Hampton Inn Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wausau
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is always a great value for the quality of hotel it is for a smaller market. This really is the only hotel I stay at when in Wausau. Clean, Quiet and a great business traveler value. I always recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

It is always a pleasure to hear that you have a home away from home while your'e traveling through for work. If we could do anything else to assist you during your travels, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 486 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you want a peaceful night's sleep at a quality hotel for a reasonable price you must stay here. We have made use of this Hampton Inn over a dozen times and are never disappointed. Make certain you sign up for Hilton Honors awards program because you'll be sold on Hilton facilities if you've not used them before. Great staff in all locations, especially in Wausau WI.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank FuzzySkull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

It is so great that you have always enjoyed your stay with us! We look foward to seeing again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I always stay here when I visit Wausau on business. Typical Hampton Inn without the Suites. Everything is consistently very good including front desk service. Short drive to the best restaurants in Wausau but walking distance to some of the chains.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brauntosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will be back in Wausau another time and continue to stay with us during your business travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Room was clean and staff were very friendly. Dining area is a little small but coffee was good. Several restaurants and Starbucks nearby. If I had one complaint was I was given a ground level room. Traffic in the main hallway was loud and woke me up during the night. Recommend you request an upper floor to avoid hallway traffic.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank z_1_q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your honesty. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your time here in Wausau. If you would like to discuss more about the hallway disturbance please contact Pa Lo at (715) 848-9700.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

While I was only at the hotel for a very brief period of time (checked-in late at night, departed early the next morning), I was impressed with how clean and new it looked, especially the room itself. I was honestly not expecting it to be so nice. When I needed a hotel in Wausau, there were cheaper rooms available, but since I am a Hilton Honors member, it made sense to pay a few dollars more and earn the points. The few dollars were well-spent in my book!

Room Tip: If the parking spots out front are filled, go all the way around to the back. The door in back is j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for the great review! Even though your time was short with us at the Hampton Inn, we hope to see you soon in the future and have a little more time to spend with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this location while visiting family. My mother has Macular Degen, and had no problems finding her room due to the different photos posted underneath each room number. While she found it hard to see the room numbers, she could clearly see the photo beneath, so she could come and go without help to her room. As well as being a clean, modern facility, the breakfast was above our expectations. Venus, the attendant, helped my mother with her choices, which was wonderful customer service. The desk staff also provided us with printed driving directions and suggestions on shopping close by. If you have a visual disability, this is a great place to stay for assistance in remaining independent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieB997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are glad to hear that we were able to help your mother during your stay! If you are able to do anything else for you and her in the future please let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was in Wausau for a spring break ski trip the first week in April. I booked this hotel based on reviews and I am glad I did. The hotel is easy to get to off the highway. It is close to restaurants. The hotel is very clean. The room was perfect. It looked new. The pool area was very clean, and the hot tub was nice and hot(perfect). The staff was extremely pleasant. The breakfast area is small, but the food was very good. I will stay here again if I get back to Wausau.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wispr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are so glad to hear you have enjoyed our "Hamptonality"! We will look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
1.8 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#4 of 11 in Wausau
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
252 reviews
3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wausau

Address: 615 South 24th Avenue, Wausau, WI 54401-5226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: $104 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn of Wausau is a 100% smoke-free hotel, placed right in the heart of Wisconsin. We are located near several restaurants and only 10 minutes from downtown. While staying with us you will received a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, access to our indoor pool and whirlpool, our 24 hour business center and our 24 hour fitness center. We provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wausau Hotel Wausau
Wausau Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing