We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lorenzo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 367 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were here for two nights and new to the area, the young girl at the front desk was so helpful in every aspect of our stay! She even called our room after we checked in to see if we needed anything! These days you don't see this generation caring as much as Andrea did. The breakfast was very nice, a healthy selection. The hotel itself was beautiful and very clean! We are definitely coming here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debb0988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Good morning, Debb, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be “Amazing staff.” We are so happy that we were able to provide you with a clean and friendly environment. Also Andrea is one of our best front desk host and we will definitely forward the compliment to her. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I think the continental breakfasts are getting smaller and smaller.
I don't want to wait in line to make a waffle.
I want protein.
Especially when you are travelling with a team who is competing that day.
Bowls of cereal, wait time do not work.
Nobody eats oatmeal......
There really needs to be more options and space to accommodate hotel guests. Some of your places have 6 table.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Brandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Good morning, Brandy, and thank you for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not exceptional. This is certainly not the norm with us, as many of our guests agree that our breakfast has good healthy choice.That said, sometimes experiences with other guests can color a stay. Also every Days Inn's are owned and operated differently. At our hotel we do have breakfast set up for 25 guest. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Sun Prairie
1
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were on day 7 of a 12 day trip from the west coast. The hotel staff was pleasant, accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful. Probably one of the best places we stayed on our journey. Would definitely choose this location again when we come back to Wausau.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amulbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Amulbunny., thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. So many people come together every day to make sure our guests experience wonderful service and amenities. We very much appreciate your compliments, as well as your patronage. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you back to Wausau!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
476 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 11 in Wausau
311 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
132 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,117 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wausau

Address: 4700 Rib Mountain Dr., Wausau, WI 54401-7644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: $71 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wausau
Wausau Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Wausau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing