We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
145
133
77
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
133
77
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse room was clean no elevator level hotel routine maintenance motorcycle ride waffle maker strip mall eating places freeway side large bathroom hot tub hotel breakfast shopping and restaurants conference room hard boiled eggs ice machine
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 403 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Was required to wait for a party with 15 rooms to check in before being checked in. Clerk knew we were not with the party but continued to ignore us. Some common curtisy would can go a long way to improve an experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests; whether it is good or bad. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. It is our job to make sure our guests are happy and we obviously failed to do so.

We have reviewed this situation with our Front desk Department. We have re-trained our hosts and also improved our check in process so our guests will never experience this or similar situation in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is very clean and up to date - both inside and outside this hotel is very appealing. Great hot breakfast, great location and a very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your patronage! Your continued support of our hotel is tremendously appreciated and speaks volumes to us. We are so happy that we can be a place where you feel comfortable and well taken care of. We look forward to the next time you visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Staff was friendly, hotel in general was clean, room was clean, well stocked and smelled fresh. Hot breakfast option plus the usual continental offerings. Good location with plentiful parking. Walking distance to a couple of restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you. We work very hard to conduct business by doing what is right, and keeping our guests in mind, above all else. We are so glad we all were able to make you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are in Wausau. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews