We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, easy access, nice pool & hot tub, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Keith_Duff
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 371 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Was required to wait for a party with 15 rooms to check in before being checked in. Clerk knew we were not with the party but continued to ignore us. Some common curtisy would can go a long way to improve an experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests; whether it is good or bad. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. It is our job to make sure our guests are happy and we obviously failed to do so.

We have reviewed this situation with our Front desk Department. We have re-trained our hosts and also improved our check in process so our guests will never experience this or similar situation in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is very clean and up to date - both inside and outside this hotel is very appealing. Great hot breakfast, great location and a very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your patronage! Your continued support of our hotel is tremendously appreciated and speaks volumes to us. We are so happy that we can be a place where you feel comfortable and well taken care of. We look forward to the next time you visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Staff was friendly, hotel in general was clean, room was clean, well stocked and smelled fresh. Hot breakfast option plus the usual continental offerings. Good location with plentiful parking. Walking distance to a couple of restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you. We work very hard to conduct business by doing what is right, and keeping our guests in mind, above all else. We are so glad we all were able to make you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are in Wausau. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 11 in Wausau
321 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
481 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
136 reviews
3.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wausau

Address: 4700 Rib Mountain Dr., Wausau, WI 54401-7644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: $71 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wausau
Wausau Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Wausau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing