We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price for a Clean Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SEAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 368 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank erimou
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
PEWAUKEE
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business. Upon check in I was informed that there was not an elevator...I immediately wondered about ADA rules of accessability for all. The hotel and room were designated as smoke free...I have asthma that is triggered by exposure to smoke both old and new! I awoke in the morning to a major asthma attack! Without an elevator I had to haul my luggage down the stairs which is not a problem on most days...but when my asthma is acting up it is difficult to get the breath support needed to accomplish physical activities. I brought it to the front desk clerks attention...he defended the hotels policy and asked me several questions about my window and location of room stating location and others not smoking in the designated areas as being the cause of my smoke exposure. He showed no concern for my health or offer any type of compensation for my discomfort. I have had difficulites breathing for several days after my stay! I am not one to complain on a regular basis and find that I am easy to please...however a little show of concern for another human being would have made a world of difference in this case!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank xxxx123Pewaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for rating our hotel and providing your comments. We take great pride in Guest Service and Customer Satisfaction. Although it is our goals to meet the needs and expectations of each and every guest we serve, we realize that a few of our guests may not be completely vowed.

We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please rest assured and know that we will go above and beyond and do everything in our power to make it right and earn back your respect, trust and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Everything seemed to be well kept and clean. The pool water was warm which was great! The breakfast could have been a bit better, but there was enough to choose from to make it worth while going. Dan offered to look up some information for me on the computer and the next morning I found the info and driving directions slipped under my door. That was a really nice touch! Overall for the price I thought it was a very good stay.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor on the side away from the interstate and I heard nothing for traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your compliments. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us for The Best Value UnderThe Sun. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is close to the interstate convenient and a little noisy but did quiet down over night.The building itself needs some general maintenance caulking/painting.also the beds were a little hard,but for the most part a pretty good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNDSZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank You for your comments. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Just for the future reference we recently painted all our rooms and updated with flat screen TV'S.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

When this trip started I thought this would end up being a pretty good review. And then one incident turned it completely around.

Check-in was quick and efficient, the lobby pleasant. The room itself was fine. It was large enough to not be claustrophobic with an armchair, small desk and chair, and a refrigerator. The bathroom had an immense amount of counter space. The room did suffer from some of the usual sill things they do when furnishing hotel rooms. You couldn’t see the television while working at the desk or sitting in the chair for example.

The breakfast buffet was fairly nice. There was a waffle maker, another hot entrée and a meat selection. Plus the usual selection of toastables and cereals.

So why did this stay go horribly wrong? As I was leaving the second day of the three day stay I stopped by front desk. I told them one of my key cards had died and they were quickly remade. Then I let them know that the toilet in my room was clogged. The response – “there’s a plunger in the public restroom”. First of all you shouldn’t have guests dragging plungers around the hotel. But worst of all was not knowing how often a wet plunger had traveled the hallways. All the while dripping water contaminated with fecal bacteria in its wake, to be dragged even father on people’s shoes (or even worse, bare feet). A potential health hazard of that magnitude will send me elsewhere in the future.

Room Tip: Hotel is next to the highway so if highway noise bothers you get a room facing away from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milwaukee.-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

I apologize for the lack of empathy and appreciate your prompt notification of the problem. The intention was never to have the guest feel that the apology was insincere and made to feel like the situation was not important. Our pride has been that we strive to go beyond our guest's expectations and clearly we did not fulfill that in this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
477 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
312 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
133 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,118 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wausau

Address: 4700 Rib Mountain Dr., Wausau, WI 54401-7644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: $71 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wausau
Wausau Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Wausau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing