We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Laurinburg, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed one night with my granddaughter on 7/2/12. We had a great room, wonderful beds & linens, and plenty of pillows! The pool was large & clean. Front desk personnel were friendly & very courteous. In-room safe & fridge was an added plus. I didn't expect much as the nightly rate was very affordable, but I was pleasantly surprised! An added plus was the convenient big truck parking on site & just across the parking lot. McDonalds & Texas Roadhouse very close also. Looking forward to staying here again when I travel in this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb60_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Delighted to hear of your experience and pleased that the value of the package met your expectations. I will share your comments about the exceptional service with the entire team, whom I am certain will be encouraged by your kind words. Again, we are pleased and do hope that on a future occasion we can be of service again

Sincerely,
Nick Patel
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Wausau, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    107
    68
    16
    18
See reviews for
132
81
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were a late arrival check in as we were traveling after the work day. Check in was quick and the person behind the desk was helpful. The hotel was quiet even though somewhat close to the highway. The room was clean and seemed to be well maintained. We only stayed one night but I would stay here again and I would also highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlm93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
What a wonderful review! Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Days Inn & Suites. It was great to have you as our guests and we hope you will continue to feel at home whenever your visit us.

Sincerely,

Nick Patel
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites Wausau, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Spent one night (early June 2012) at the Day's Inn and Suite at Rib Mountain Dr. My experience was very positive. Checked in slightly before 3.00pm without any problem. Pleasant woman working the front desk, fast and easy check-in; very courteous. Stayed in a double bed "business suite" on the second floor. The room was clean. I was surprised at the complementary bottle of water and diet coke. In room safe was present. Inter-net was available, not sure if there was an extra fee (did not use). I did use the front computer and was able to print out boarding passes without cost. There is a very nice indoor pool. Plenty of towels. Complimentary breakfast was ready at 6.00am.
Very good value for an economy hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scohel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for writing about your experience in Days Inn & Suites Wausau. I am proud to here that it was a good choice for you. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the expanded breakfast, also the wireless internet is complimentary. We hope to see you too on your next trip to Wausau. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I would like to thank the staff for assisting me with all of my needs and questions regarding my visit to Wausau. You were instrumental in helping me find the resources I needed and appreciated the messages you kept from clients calling while I was away from the hotel. My room was always kept clean, everything was as close to perfection could be. A+ 5*****

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay_alan_thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel. I am proud to hear that you experienced our great service and accommodations. It means a great deal to our team to be recognized for the work that we do. I hope when your travels bring you back to Wausau you come and stay with us. We appreciate your business. Nick Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amery, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stay frequently for business and the hotel is a great value. Staff is always polite and helpful and rooms are clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to spend a night or two in the Wausau area.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the East side away from the highway. They are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time at the DaysInn & Suites Wausau. We are very proud of the hotel and strive to make sure that we keep it in "like new" condition. More importantly, we strive to ensure that each of our guests receives service that is reflective of the property's condition.

We hope that you will visit us again, should your travels bring you back to Wausau. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

Sincerely,
Nick Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This was a really nice Days Inn. After driving all day, I was looking for cheap, but I got way more than that. It was very clean, staff was friendly, the beds were very comfortable and clean, and the warm pool was great for exercise.

Room Tip: ask for a room NOT next to the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your compliments. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us for The Best Value UnderThe Sun. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The webpage and the in room guest services directory, both state that there is a late check out upon request. We requested it, and request was denied. We took the book, stating that we can request it, down to the manager and the manager would NOT honor the request. We only stayed here because it specifically stated that we could have a late check out. Will never recommend this place nor stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMTP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
I first would like to thank you for staying at DaysInn and Suites Wausau, Wisconsin.
I apologize for check out concerns you had experienced during your recent stay with us. I want to let you know that your feedback helps us to better serve each of our guests. I'm sorry we have not met your expectations. We do have late check out available upon request until 1:00 PM open availability. But our understanding was you wanted until 3:00 PM. Thats why we did mentioned that it is available with some extra cost and you did not want to pay the extra money.

I hope you give us another chance to prove our customer service standards and change the past experience. If you come to visit Wausau again please contact me directly to make your next reservation and make sure your stay is completely enjoyable. Thank you again for your feedback, we value you as guest and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
434 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
278 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
244 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wausau

Property: Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Address: 4700 Rib Mountain Dr., Wausau, WI 54401-7644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wausau
Wausau Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Wausau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing