We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed at this property for one night and have to say it has to be among the cleanest places we've stayed in a long time. Staff was very friendly the entire time. We had a room in the back of the hotel and the snowplows were running all night, but we did not find it to be particularly noisy. In fact, I would suggest a room in the back due to the proximity to the Texas Roadhouse and other retail storefronts nearby. Nice pool and hot tub area.

I would also like to thank the hotel for including fruit and hard boiled eggs in the breakfast. My daughter is gluten-intolerant and we often find that there is nothing in a hotel breakfast buffet that she can eat, so we eat and then have to stop and buy her something. The morning we were there the Days Inn also had the waffle maker and sausage gravy with biscuits, which I was happy to eat.

I definitely recommend this property as a great stopover if you are in Wausau.

Room Tip: We preferred the room overlooking the freeway just to stay away from the traffic and large parking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 368 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2011

We used Wausau as a final airline destination on a trip to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, to visit family members. On the way there, we booked Hampton Inn Wasusau, which was quite nice but WAY overpriced at $128 plus taxes, with only a 5% discount for AAA. On the way back, we stayed instead at Days Inn Rib Mountain instead, at less than half the price of Hampton. It was just as good, and is closer to the airport. We would definitely choose it for our next trip to the area. The pool/spa was clean and well maintained, with no users but me that day. WiFi worked fine and there were plenty of power outlets at the desk (often a problem elsewhere). Very good continental breakfast with some hot items, but I could not find a way to make or get hot water for the oatmeal. The TV was not flat screen, but worked fine. No HBO.. a minor drawback. No problem with the bed or pillows that some have mentioned, and I am a fussy sleeper. There is a Texas Roadhouse, McDonalds and Starbucks less than a block away. If you have time to kill in Wausau, I recommend the free Art Museum in a residential area near downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DrWLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed one night. Arrived, slept, showered, ate free contl brkfast and left with money in my pocket. A great value for $58 2 Qu beds and a frig. Didn't use the pool but there is one. All staff were friendly and helpful. Lousy pillows, bed ok. Room and bathroom clean with basic amenities provided, including an iron & board and a locking safe. Downside was the noise from the adjacent freeway. Ask for a room in the front of the hotel it maybe quieter there, back side is along freeway. I would stay again if I had need to in Wausau.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the FRONT of the hotel, backside along the freeway, a little noisy in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We found this place to be clean and welcoming. The lobby was bright and there was a staff person ready nearby when needed. The rooms were clean and basic. Bed was okay, pillows a bit lumpy. Temperature in the room was adjustable. Nice chair and desk, mini fridge.Wireless available as well as a computer in the lobby. Breakfast included waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juices. The price was great. You certainly get what you pay for. Nearby, there is a gas station, steak restaurant, Mexican restaurant. Close by to other eateries. Not really a great vacation destination, but a decent place to get a good night's sleep and a breakfast at a bargain price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LocaLola24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickpatelWausau, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn & Suites of Wausau. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We truly strive to provide the best service, cleanest rooms, and warmest hospitality.

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Nick Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Just had a one night stay & everything was excellent! Easy check-in, comfortable & quiet room, great water pressure and nice breakfast too. Hard boiled eggs, waffle maker is a nice touch. Staff were all nice too! Best deal in the area. Whenever in area, will make it top choice!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russ a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickpatelWausau, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

To say that your experience was wonderful is a true compliment to all of our team. I truly thank you for noticing and taking the time to let everyone else know about it. Thank You. Nick Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I found this hotel based on previous tripadvisor reviews.. I found it as others have mentioned. Very clean and a great value. I recoommended it recently to other family members who were passing through Wausau.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppletonWIBBQ_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickpatelWausau, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

I am glad that you were able to stay with us while visiting the Wausau, we appreciate you preferring Days Inn & Suites over any other brands. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations each and every time. I am pleased that we were able to exceed yours. If your travels bring you back to the area, I hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is the best hotel value I have seen in a long time. Clean rooms, comfortable beds , nice pool, great staff. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyThatTravels23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickpatelWausau, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

I truly appreciate you pointing out all of the great things you noticed, from the friendliness of the staff to the comfort of your beds. We truly try and go above and beyond for every guest and we obviously did in your case. I hope that when you travel down to Wausau area again you choose to stay with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
477 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
312 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
133 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,118 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wausau

Address: 4700 Rib Mountain Dr., Wausau, WI 54401-7644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: $71 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wausau
Wausau Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Wausau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing