We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just okay.”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #30 of 163 Restaurants in Wausau
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Wausau
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“It's just okay.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have been to Olive Garden many times, the Wausau one probably three times. Only lunches. It's nothing great, just a place to go and get something to eat... nothing special about it. I'm always surprised by the people that rate an Olive Garden 5 stars. Really? There are much better restaurants in the Wausau area that give you a lot more (better food, better service, better drinks, better atmosphere) for the same price.

If you're in the Wausau area and looking for good Italian food, do yourself a favor and drive the extra two miles to Carmelo's or get on the highway and go to Iozzo's. They are both locally owned and are 100x better.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    23
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loud but good on Fridays”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Wait staff was great only 30 min wait on Friday night. Food is always consistent and good. I always eat a bit to much but the leftovers are good the next day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colemichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not so great....”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Food is ok, soup is ok, breadsticks are good. Lots of salad and pasta for a relatively high price. I haven't had an entree that I would say was really good. Mostly just ok.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank heinzandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“supper”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My family loves going to Olive Garden. My husband love the endless soup. I love the endless breadsticks. Serving sizes are generous, there is usually enough left for the next days lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Can't figure how to serve food.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Came to Olive Garden in Wausau. Good atmosphere but they completely missed the mark on how to serve meals on courses. Family of four -two adults teenager and child. Soup came few minutes after salads. Got to have about two bites of my soup and the main course came. Child never received food. 5 minutes later the waiter comes back and says wont be too much longer for child's food. Told them to cancel the order and she had to eat part of mine. Place never refunded full price. 5.25 children's meal. Credited back 4.50. Stated that she still had the lemonade. Never going to stop here again!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mthollis_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing