We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Olive Garden(s)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #22 of 161 Restaurants in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
chicago
Level Contributor
365 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Love the Olive Garden(s)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Food was good, service great, quanity provided enough to take home for the following day. Found this OG to be on par with others we have eaten at in different parts of the country. You always know you will have enough food with the salad, breadsticks and often you aren't even hungry by the time the main entre arrives. Will definitely go back and glad to see an OG has come so near to the Northwoods!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    31
    21
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Better Be Hungry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I visited the Olive Garden with my husband for the first time in my life. Yes, at the age of 34, I finally made it to an Olive Garden. Lol. The portions were HUGE. We ordered an appetizer, my husband had salad & I ordered soup...along with the breadsticks they served & my cocktail, I was full before my meal even arrived! Needless to say, I had to box most of mine & take it home. Overall, the food was very good & hot! We will definetly go back & would recommend this place to anyone.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2SlipperyEels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

The food and servcie were good. The location (shopping mall was an added bonus)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank alpenasandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
329 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We enjoy the total Olive Garden experience, but since this is a new restaurant in the Wausau area, so do a lot of others! We found late Saturday afternoon to be very busy, but learned that a table in the bar area would receive immediate seating and food service! The food was excellent, and we made it to our next destination on time!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bosanchubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Soup and Salad Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

One of the best menu items at Olive Garden is their all-you-can-eat soup and salad lunch deal. It's delicious, only $6.95, and a very quick meal. You can even try different soups or salads when you order refills. The restaurant is lovely and service excellent. What's better than that?

Helpful?
Thank McTWaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing