We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emma Krumbee's - CLOSED

Emma Krumbee's
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Food was good, service as great. Wait staff was more than welcoming. We just wanted a light lunch, soup & sandwich. It was better than expected. This was the first time we were at this restaurant but it was recommended by friends from the area. We were not disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BAK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    13
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What Happened to Emma's?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have stopped here many times on our trips to Green Bay, but will not be stopping anymore!
The food was cold and bland. The waitress took back a dish to have it remade and again it was cold and by this time we had been there for an hour and a half. The wait staff said they have new cooks who need better training. Find another restaurant, We are going to stop at the Great Dane from now on because the food is delicious and they make sure the patrons are satisfied. Emma's has gone downhill!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope2find
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Their chicken is very good. You have to go early though because this restaurant will run out of certain foods, and then you can't order them anymore. They are linked to the hotel on the side of them, and when there are weddings at that hotel, they do the catering. Their bread is good. Very VERY good chicken. :D

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinkus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
174 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Food, Presentation Could Improve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I make a point of stopping at Emma's when traveling to visit my daughter in Waukesha. I find their food to be excellent, the service good and the prices fair. However, I did notice some little things that could use improvement, so hopefully this will be accepted as constructive criticism and provide them with a chance to excel. I ordered the French Onion soup. The soup was very flavorful and hot, not scalding. However, they used smaller, salad-type croutons and shredded mozzarella instead of a large single crouton and a slice of mozzarella. This simple change would have made it extraordinary instead of just good. I had their chef salad and was very happy. I contained a nice array of toppings (ham, turkey, red onion, green pepper, tomato and shredded cheddar cheese) diced small and plentiful portions. However, the lettuce was cut in larger pieces that need to be cut to eat comfortably which seemed odd with a salad so well prepared otherwise. The dressing was served on the side, but was just a little small a portion for the size of the salad. Otherwise, everything was great as always and was right on the border of a five-star review.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Professor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
169 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice stop on a road trip.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Cute décor, varied menu, great service, spotless bathroom. What else can I say? I had the chicken dumpling soup (which was delicious) and a sandwich. Nice place to stop for a bite to eat on a road trip with the girls.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DLKWI88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing