We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All About The Waffles”
Review of Super 8 Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Wausau
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Andover, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All About The Waffles”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for our second time last week for a ski trip to Granite Peak over New Year's Eve. It's a Super 8, nothing fancy, but an inexpensive place to stay in Wausau when you're spending day at Granite Peak and not in your room. Nice to have refrigerator in room, pool area was perfect for our kids, and as the title says, we love the Super 8 Superstart breakfast with waffles. Will not hesitate to stay here again when we ski at Granite Peak.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davwess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hello! Just want you to know that you made by day when I saw your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed our waffles. Thank you so much. Be assured I have already shared it with some of the staff and it is posted for all to read. Everyone on the staff thought you and your associate were great. So, I hope your travels return you to Wausau and that you are able to stay with us. I look forward to meeting you. Thanks again; I really appreciate your time in doing this. Nick Patel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    204
    86
    58
    37
See reviews for
211
97
53
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stay here every few months when we visit our kids & at 1st were leary. Turns out to be a nice , clean , family friendly hotel, especially for the money. The only change we would like to see is more variety in the breakfast offerings, but prefer better rates over better "free" breakfast. The staff is always very friendly and we find the other customers are usually very family friendly also. It is also in a great location near stores & restaurants, all within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had a king bed once and the room was smaller. Now we always get 2 queens as it seems the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness and all of the amenities that we have to offer here at the hotel. We appreciate the recommendation for others to give us a try. I hope that if your travels bring you back to Wausau you come and stay with us again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was a very comfortable, clean motel. They provided a super breakfast with plenty of room to sit at tables. The room was spacious. They had an ironing board and refrig in the room. Close to Ski Hill. Easy to find. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MARCHELE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you and your husband had a great time while staying with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We hope that you have enjoyed the ski hill and come back and stay with us again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wausau hotels
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,062 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wausau

Property: Super 8 Wausau
Address: 2006 Stewart Ave, Hwy 51/I-39, Hwy 29 & 52, Wausau, WI 54401-5389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wausau 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated motel located in a thriving service section of Wausau. We are close to many restaurants, recreational areas and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wausau
Wausau Super Eight
Wausau Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing