We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Wausau”
Review of Super 8 Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Wausau
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 577 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Guy at front desk was unbelievably rude and unhelpful. I have never been treated so badly at a hotel. It was my daughters birthday the night we stayed and the front desk guy actually made her cry by saying rude, mean things. She is 12!!! When we complained to the manager the next day I found out where he learned how to treat customers. The manager was actually worse than the guy on that night. He even accused me of lying about what had happened!!!

I phoned super 8's head office to complain, they seemed very helpful and apologetic but they also said something would be done about it then they would let me know within 14 days. I have never heard back from them so I am assuming that it is just what they do to get you go away.

I will never ever stay at any Super 8 again. Not such a super experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoodbyeSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

I apologize for the lack of empathy and appreciate your prompt notification of the problem. The intention was never to have the guest feel that the apology was insincere and made to feel like the situation was not important. Our pride has been that we strive to go beyond our guest's expectations and clearly we did not fulfill that in this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel in the past, however this time was nothing like those! The service was not good at all! The man at the desk during check in was rude, talked down to me, and even laughed at us. My husband had booked a room for my son and I and payed online. When I got to the hotel I was told the room was only held with that cc, and I needed to pay at the desk. I had my husbands card with and they wouldnt take it! He laughed and was rude about the hole situation. I used their policy of needing the person to be present to use their card, but this man was so rude about the hole situation and even told my son "your mom can't pay"!! So disappointed!! skip this hotel, not worth the head ache!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear nina y,

Thank you for choosing the Super8 Wausau on your last visit to Wausau.
I sincerely apologize for the inconsistencies in the quality of our service throughout your visit and for not being able to craft a memorable experience for you and your spouse.

For your future reference we just want to lets you know that you can reserve any room online with any credit card. But at the time of check inn we need to have the credit card to swipe. Its the credit card policy that we need to have the credit card present to swipe or need to have credit card authorization signed. If your husband needs to pay in future for your son we will fax you the credit card authorization form and he can sign the form and fax us back.

I would like the opportunity to personally speak to you and discuss what can be done to have you stay with us again in the future. I can be contacted at nickpatel@sunshinehospitality.biz, or alternatively, my direct number is (715) 848-2888.

I look forward to the opportunity to regain your faith in our ability to properly serve you.

Apologetically,

Nick Patel
General Manager
Super8 Wausau, WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Wausau Super 8 was a wonderful place to stay! We were there less than 12 hours, and only needed a place to rest our weary heads, but it was clean - and that's what matters most to us! We have family in Wausau and will definitely choose Super 8 again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LOIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Lois G,

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Super8 Wausau. We are truly humbled by your kind comments regarding our service team. Feedback like yours truly inspires us to continue our pursuit of excellence in everything we do. We truly value your loyalty and will look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Nick Patel
General Manager
Super8 Wausau, WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WILLIAM R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANNA_WOceanside
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wausau hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 11 in Wausau
321 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
251 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wausau

Address: 2006 Stewart Ave, Hwy 51/I-39, Hwy 29 & 52, Wausau, WI 54401-5389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: $66 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wausau 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated motel located in a thriving service section of Wausau. We are close to many restaurants, recreational areas and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wausau
Wausau Super Eight
Wausau Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing