We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trusty musty!”
Review of Super 8 Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Wausau
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Wausau
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 568 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WILLIAM R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANNA_WOceanside
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JL K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LORNA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

A good motel for the money. I had a micro wave and fridge in the room. I did not have a reservation but was able to get a room with no problem. The staff is always friendly and willing to help. The room was clean and had a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was good and they had biscuits and gravy. I stay here several times a year and have no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donniek9224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your business and the kind feedback you made regarding your most recent stay. It is certainly nice to hear that you found our hotel to be so clean and the staff so friendly. We strive to provide an exceptional experience on every visit and it is clear that we did.

Sincerely,

Nick Patel (and Team)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wausau hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 11 in Wausau
305 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,084 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wausau

Address: 2006 Stewart Ave, Hwy 51/I-39, Hwy 29 & 52, Wausau, WI 54401-5389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: $66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wausau 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated motel located in a thriving service section of Wausau. We are close to many restaurants, recreational areas and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wausau
Wausau Super Eight
Wausau Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing