We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel”
Review of Super 8 Wausau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Wausau
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Motel”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

No complaints about this motel. Clean and well maintained.
Near restaurants, interstate. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 715-848-2888.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    202
    85
    57
    37
See reviews for
209
96
53
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We miss the powdered sugar donuts and hard boiled eggs that were on the breakfast buffet but are no longer served.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We are prepared to resolve any situation that does not meet our high standards. Regarding the breakfast from May of this year all Super8 are being mandated by the corporation that they have to have a standard breakfast so that they any Super8 guest drive they all have the consistency.

All Super8 will now have to provide Simply Super Cinnamon rolls, two kinds of breads, waffles, two kinds of fruits, yogurt and one signature item, which in our hotel we provide the biscuits and gravy.

We hope to be of service to you in the future. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 715 848 2888.

Thank You,
Nick Patel
General Manager
Super8 Wausau, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Management here sucks. They are rude and mean. The customer is supposed to be right but not to these guys. Not a friendly place to stay is all I can say. I wouldnt recomend this place to my worst enemy.....

Room Tip: Dont stay here!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for rating our hotel and providing your comments.  We take great pride in Guest Service and Customer Satisfaction.  Although it is our goals to meet the needs and expectations of each and every guest we serve, we realize that a few of our guests may not be completely vowed.
 
We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please rest assured and know that we will go above and beyond and do everything in our power to make it right and earn back your respect, trust and business.

Nick Patel
General Manager
Super8 Wausau,WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wausau hotels

Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Clean but had a musty smell. We were on the first floor. Extended cable tv. Coffee and refridgerater in room. Fitness room with tredmill, eliptical, and a bike. Indoor pool was cool and whirlpool was clean . Complimentary breakfast was good with yogurt and buscuits and gravy. Very good folgers coffee. I will definately stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mnraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is the unknown gem of Wausau - a great hotel at a great price. All the amenities, including fitness room, indoor pool, breakfast, refrigerator in room, fairly new and right next to a McDonalds along with many other restaurants within walking distance. Also right off I-39, with prices that cannot be touched anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingw_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your compliments. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us for The Best Value. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The Super 8 is my hotel of choice when I stay in Wausau. The staff is friendly and know me by name when I check in. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is always well stocked with your normal items. The area is quiet and safe. The hotel itself has always been quiet, allowing me a good nights rest. There is an Applebees and the Great Dane close by for some close by food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank You very much for taking time to review our hotel. I will be sure to share this with the team as we strive to exceed our guest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

A hospital emergency drove us to Wausau and we phoned ahead to see if we could get a room, the front desk staffer was beyond kind and understanding, assured us there'd be space and it was no problem to bring our dog. He was waiting for us when we go there, gave us the hospital rate--even though we didn't present the voucher the hospital provides--and took great care of us.

We needed to extend our room the next day, but the staff let us linger until early afternoon when we found out for sure; they were flexible in our check-out time to let us manage our emergency. Great service all around, kind people and a clean, comfortable room with typical amenities. Affordable, pleasant and a great, hot breakfast. Beyond our money's worth.

Many restaurants of varying price ranges surround the hotel, also.

Room Tip: Easy access to rooms on the end; unique entrances can be confusing when driving into parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilwaukeeJulieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Super 8 Wausau, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank You putting a smile on everyone's face at the Super8 Wausau. Your review is very nice and is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wausau hotels
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#7 of 11 in Wausau
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,062 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 11 in Wausau
246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wausau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wausau

Property: Super 8 Wausau
Address: 2006 Stewart Ave, Hwy 51/I-39, Hwy 29 & 52, Wausau, WI 54401-5389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wausau 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated motel located in a thriving service section of Wausau. We are close to many restaurants, recreational areas and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wausau
Wausau Super Eight
Wausau Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing