We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waupaca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal River Inn B&B, LLC
Ranked #2 of 8 Waupaca B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We spent one night at this wonderful inn and cannot recommend it highly enough. We stayed in the Woodland Room - a charming room with a small porch surrounded by trees. The breakfast was fabulous and we were lucky enough to be seated in the gazebo by the Crystal River. It's rare that the reality of a B&B exceeds the pictures and promotional descriptions, but in the case of the Crystal River Inn, it does...a beautiful inn, in an historic little town, in a scenic part of Wisconsin - perfect!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MiMi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Crystal River Inn B&B, LLC
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 74 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The weather didn't cooperate 100% so we didn't get to kayak the River like we would have liked but we still enjoyed a short hhike around the property and historic Rural. The breakfast was amazing and the hosts were everything you could ask for. Very pleasant people who are wonderful to talk with. It was a great time and we would recommend it to anyone who was looking for a nice B&B in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The Crystal River Inn is really everything a Bed and Breakfast should be. Tucked away in the lovely community of Rural just outside Waupaca, this B&B is close to everything and nothing all at the same time! If you want to go hiking, biking, or paddling, or want to visit great restaurants, it's all located nearby. But if you want to hide away and read or just relax and look out on the Crystal River, you can do that too! The Inn itself is beautiful, and the hosts are marvelous--extraordinarily helpful and a treat to talk to! Plus, the food is delicious and the prices are great!
We'll most certainly be back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great--we stayed in Helen's Summer room, which I think is the prettiest, bu...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GKate099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Crystal River Inn, Waupaca (Rural), Wisconsin during the John Muir Chapter's Autumn Assembly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Our hosts, Deb and Robert, were warm, friendly and good cooks (both breakfasts were suburb). We will definitely stay here again when in the area and highly recommend the Crystal River Inn. Take the time to walk around the grounds of the Inn and look at the prairie areas, and be sure to walk around Rural and see the historic homes and Crystal River. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WARMSPRINGSROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This quaint B&B is located in a beautiful, restful, historic community of Rural. The Crystal River, more like a babbling creek, meanders through the tree shaded yard and around the neighborhood. There were several places on the property to sit and listen to pleasant country sounds, but for our trip it was too cool. Our spacious room with king bed had a fireplace, large whirlpool and spacious bath with shower. There was a screened porch at our room entrance and if warmer we would have left the door open at night to hear the wonderful water sounds. Breakfast was tasty - loved the taste of their bacon and the way the delicious garden fresh zucchini was prepared. I would love to live here or at least stay longer to be able to enjoy all that this B&B offers. Thanks Deb and Bob for sharing your place with us.

Room Tip: Would enjoy staying in each room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imahaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed in the Little House on the Prarie with 2 girlfriends. We had 2 bedrooms and a loft bed, plus a living room and a kitchen. It was clean and homey. Just a slight problem with the lay-out - the bathroom was in the 1st bedroom, just next to the door, so the person in the loft woke up the bedroom sleeper when going to the bathroom at night. Breakfasts were wonderful, Robert went out of his way to cook vegan breakfasts for me which were great, and Deb was very helpful. I would recommend staying here if in the Waupaca area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank divegirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The owners of this bed and breakfast have made a convert in me. I will be looking for bed and breakfasts everywhere I go. This couple went out of their way to make my 10 days here some of the best I have ever spent on the road. From an excellent breakfast, tailored to my tastes, to a quiet, comfortable nights sleep, everything about this experience was excellent. Fortunately, I am not being asked to offer suggestions for improvement, because I do not think I would be capable.

Room Tip: If privacy is very important to you, there are rooms which are not in the main building.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_Teters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
3.8 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
350 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
99 reviews
21.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Waupaca
Econo Lodge Waupaca
#3 of 3 in Waupaca
46 reviews
15.7 mi away
Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal River Inn B&B, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal River Inn B&B, LLC

Address: E1369 Rural Rd, Waupaca, WI 54981-8246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Waupaca
Price Range: $69 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 1853 farmstead in the historic village of Rural on the Crystal River is a welcoming place for all to feel at home. The setting fosters rest and refreshment of body, mind and spirit! Travel Green Wisconsin Certified. Wild Ones, Audubon, National Wildlife Federation members. Full breakfast with Southern touch; wildlife/bird habitat; grass labyrinth; foot paths; bicycle friendly. Cabins for families. Wisconsin government rate. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing