We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise Anniversary Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waupaca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Waupaca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waupaca, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprise Anniversary Stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Our 42nd wedding anniversary was upon us and of course....I the guy....was behind in my planning. I was on my way home from Fleet Farm so I decided to stop and check the place out. Kerri gave me a quick tour of the place and I was convinced that this would work. I went home and checked out their web site and was impressed by what seemed to be many creative options and the sense of friendliness and cooperation. I told them my needs which included hauling my truck 12 miles East so that we could do a kayak trip the next day. They were very cooperative. Next day I dropped off roses and a vase. They appeared nicely arranged in our bedroom when I got my wife there. The room was great. Everything was tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The scenerio is great. The hosts were very friendly including cracker and cheese and wine in the evening. The breakfast was delicious. Make sure you take a walk back to the Crystal River which is in their back yard. As soon as we got back there, a young fawn jumped into the river giving us a start and a show. The next day we kayaked the Waupaca River from Riverside Park to Weyawega. It was a beautiful trip with a huge nest of bald eagles providing extra entertainment. The next day we biked the Tomorrow River Rails to Trails trail from Scandinavia to Amherst for breakfast. There is great biking in Waupaca County. The list goes on. This is a great place and plenty to do.

Bryan and Dar

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WaupacaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
76
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

First, Let me tell you that I do not typically write reviews, but the fantastic experience I had, makes it necessary for me to write. I recently came back from this outstanding B&B, and I want to go again! It is exactly what one would want. There are many wonderful places to stay, but what sets this one apart is the "little but big" things that the inn-keeper, Kerri did for us. It might have been the lavendar cookies that she had waiting as a little treat when returned "home". It might have been the fact that she was willing to share her recipes. It might have been that she arranged a message with Cindy for us. It might have been the appreciation on her face when she talked about Wapaca and the surrounding area. It might have been that I entered her door as a stranger, and felt like I was leaving a friend when walked out the door. The experience was "exactly what one would want".

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcjMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Kerri and Mike are gracious innkeepers with a flare for making you feel truly pampered. The inn is quiet and accommodating. And Kerri's breakfasts? Awesome! I wish she could make breakfast for me every day! If you have time, book an in-room massage with Cindy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaEWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holmen, wi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

I spend two nites at Apple Tree B & B and it was great! I had been there before, but this was the first time I could stay longer. Kerri is a terrific host and has lots of info on the place and area. It is already on my agenda to return in August.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyahnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2010

I can't say enough of my get away weekend to the bed and breakfast with my daughter, just a time to kick back, watch a few movies on a rainy day. The atmosphere of home was very relaxing, lounging in my furnished robe with my coffee in the a.m. The smell of breakfast in the morning was a treat to my senses, the innkeeper,Kerri, served an excellent meal. Given the opportunity to walk down to the river in the spring and enjoy the nature.I've stayed at other b&b before but was never treated as well as this, We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassy6911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2010

This inn is very easy to find and located in the center of the Waupaca chain-of-lakes activities. The innkeeper is very friendly and willing to do anything to help you feel at home. My husband did not arrive until morning when he joined me for breakfast. I felt comfortable coming downstairs in my PJs and robe the previous evening to watch the big screen TV a little. The bedding on my bed was luxurious and the bathroom modern. She had real roses in vases in the room and around the house. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. She had brownies and coffee and tea out in the evening and wine before the dinner hour. From our conversation I gathered that she is open to have groups stay with a variety of customized activity plans. My girlfriends and I are going there for a getaway!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccwrwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We attended a murder mystery weekend at the Apple Tree Lane B&B. What a blast! Everything was well organized and really fun. The accomodations were wonderful and the breakfasts the best I have ever had. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmoFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
16.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Waupaca
Econo Lodge Waupaca
#3 of 3 in Waupaca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast
11.5 mi away
Artha Sustainable Living Center Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: E3192 Apple Tree Ln, Waupaca, WI 54981-8813
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Waupaca
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 acres of historic river country setting, with urban amenities in this warm, welcoming, & beautifully updated, 1880's Victorian farmhouse. Conveniently located to our quaint donwtown, chain 'o lakes, and other attractions, this Inn features 5 spacious guest suites all with private attached baths. Stays include complimentary WIFI, beverage & appetizer welcome reception, full homemade gourmet breakfast, stocked guest refrigerator, homemade treats, cable TV w/ DVD & library of movies, CD alarm clocks w/selection of music CD's, plush robes, central a/c + individual room a/c units, & more. Fireplace, whirlpool tub & clawfoot soaking tub rooms available. Enjoy our covered porch & garden. Travel Green WI Certified. Weddings & Events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing