We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waupaca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Waupaca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ripon, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay. Kerri made us feel SO welcome and even made us let her serve us (even though I offered to get my own glass of wine because I just can't turn my Mommy brain off!). The house had rich history that was interested to learn. Kerri was an amazing hostess and the fireplace was oh so peaceful and relaxing! AMAZING brownies!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
76
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Apple Tree Lane Bed and Breakfast is wonderful for a weekend getaway. The country location is so picturesque and peaceful but yet not far from nearby towns and cities. The ambiance of the bed and breakfast is very welcoming and relaxing. My husband and I felt right at home during our stay. The service was excellent and very accommodating, especially with special dietary needs.
I would recommend the Apple Tree Lane Bed and Breakfast to anyone who wants to take a break from the daily grind to rejuvenate, relax, and to re-energize.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garyslake
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

To celebrate Valentines day, I whisked my husband away for a weekend getaway at the Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast. Kerri made some wonderful recommendations for dinner locations, recommended a local establishment to rent snow shoes & to top it off, she made arrangements for us to each have a massage in our room. The weekend was absolutely wonderful, delicious breakfasts & wonderful time spent with Kerri. Can't wait to put together a girls weekend with my daughters when the weather is warm & we can enjoy the beautiful grounds & go kayaking on the Crystal River. Thanks again for your hospitality Kerri.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I travel on business quite often and I must say my stay at Apple Tree Lane Bed and Breakfast was just wonderful. It was nice to be in a home setting while on the road, it made my business trip more like a mini vacation. Thank you Kerri for all your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSUWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I were looking for an escape to celebrate our anniversary and get some much-needed rest before our baby girl arrives next March. We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast. The room was so comfortable and warm that it was easy not to care about the ridiculously cold outside temperatures that prevented us from fully exploring downtown Waupaca. Each night was spent snuggled up in a beautiful, comfortable king-sized bed, and every morning we were greeted with a delicious, mouth-watering breakfast. There were hot drinks and tasty snacks available around the clock.

Our hosts were helpful and hospitable, and the Babymoon package we took advantage of was absolutely worth it. We were truly pampered, and treated like old friends. What a wonderful experience! We can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Master Suite, and it was beautiful, comfortable and spacious. I'm sure you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our wedding day was absolutely amazing!! My vision of the day came true in every way. It really couldn't have been more perfect. The Inn is gorgeous and Kerri and Mike were the most wonderful hosts. Kerri was very accommodating and helped to make our day absolutely perfect. The grounds are stunning. Pictures really can't do it justice, it's a must see! We chose to have the ceremony by the crystal river, which is on the grounds and have the reception in a tent next to the beautiful homestead, surrounded by the farm, stage coach house and hen house. They were all perfect backdrops. We had rave reviews and compliments from everyone. Our photographer was amazed by the beauty and we can't wait to see the photographs!! If your considering a beautiful outdoor wedding, look no further! The Apple Tree Lane Bed an Breakfast is the perfect venue. We absolutely give it a 10!!! I will upload some photos of our wedding once we get them.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful but we chose the Crystal Cove suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stomczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Words cannot express how wonderful Kerri and Mike of Apple Tree Lane B&B made our wedding. Apple Tree is a one of a kind location that framed our wedding perfectly. Kerri's attention to detail and planning helped us throw the wedding without a hitch, and by the end of it all Kerri and Mike felt like family. The Beautifully well aged Victorian home and grounds created the perfect backdrop for our wedding, which was further complimented by the riverside ceremony along the crystal river located on the grounds. I wish I could give them a higher rating than excellent so I am giving them six stars out of five!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChadLondon373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
2.8 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
21.3 mi away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#2 of 2 in Wautoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Waupaca
Econo Lodge Waupaca
#3 of 3 in Waupaca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast
9.8 mi away
Fremont Jellystone Park
Fremont Jellystone Park
#1 of 5 in Fremont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: E3192 Apple Tree Ln, Waupaca, WI 54981-8813
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Waupaca
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 acres of historic river country setting, with urban amenities in this warm, welcoming, & beautifully updated, 1880's Victorian farmhouse. Conveniently located to our quaint donwtown, chain 'o lakes, and other attractions, this Inn features 5 spacious guest suites all with private attached baths. Stays include complimentary WIFI, beverage & appetizer welcome reception, full homemade gourmet breakfast, stocked guest refrigerator, homemade treats, cable TV w/ DVD & library of movies, CD alarm clocks w/selection of music CD's, plush robes, central a/c + individual room a/c units, & more. Fireplace, whirlpool tub & clawfoot soaking tub rooms available. Enjoy our covered porch & garden. Travel Green WI Certified. Weddings & Events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing