We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Food & Svc”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Weasels

Weasels
Ranked #23 of 45 Restaurants in Waupaca
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Waupaca, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible Food & Svc”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I ordered for delivery, Gyro, Italian Beef & Cheese and Chicken Wings.

The Gyro was $8.28 and came with 3, I said 3, pieces of Lamb and raw onions. It was the worst gyro I have ever had, did not even finish.

The chicken wings were overcooked for $7.29

The beef was fine. My husband and I have tried this place 4 times since moving here and each time it is a HUGE disappointment. I normally only post positives, but for their prices I have to post my negative review.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bonny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    6
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Best pizza in Waupaca! Great drinks too. The restaurant has a lounge atmosphire and is homesy and comfortable. The prices are a bit high, but within reason.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank seasun1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
158 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had many Weasels pizza delivered to our hotel. All of the pizzas were hot upon on time delivery. The crust was crispy and pizza very tasty. Even the older kids commented how the crust appeared to be like a brick oven pizza. Highly recommend Weasels pizza!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4recreationist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bad name, decent food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Extensive menu. Maybe too extensive? The pizzas are popular locally. I just thank God there is a place around here that serves a decent lamb. Chops, Shishkabob, lamburger and a steady flow of beer from their big ole wooden bar. Good sports place too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HudsonXVXV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Weasels at one time had great food. Not anymore. The pizza is ok but everything else is sad and soggy. The last time we were there we had burgers and fries. Burgers were good but fries were disgusting AND someone had brought a dog with them who was roaming around the resaurant. I was shocked.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Foodie1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Weasels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing