We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Weasels

Weasels
Ranked #23 of 45 Restaurants in Waupaca
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
158 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had many Weasels pizza delivered to our hotel. All of the pizzas were hot upon on time delivery. The crust was crispy and pizza very tasty. Even the older kids commented how the crust appeared to be like a brick oven pizza. Highly recommend Weasels pizza!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4recreationist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    6
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bad name, decent food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Extensive menu. Maybe too extensive? The pizzas are popular locally. I just thank God there is a place around here that serves a decent lamb. Chops, Shishkabob, lamburger and a steady flow of beer from their big ole wooden bar. Good sports place too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HudsonXVXV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Weasels at one time had great food. Not anymore. The pizza is ok but everything else is sad and soggy. The last time we were there we had burgers and fries. Burgers were good but fries were disgusting AND someone had brought a dog with them who was roaming around the resaurant. I was shocked.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Foodie1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, WI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Calzone-Heaven!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you love pizza, you'll love Weasels Weaseloni Calzone. Everything about it is delicious - the sauce, sausage, crust, and the garlic butter glaze and grated Parmesan cheese. If you don't usually eat a while calzone, you just might do it at Weasels! Belly up to the bar with your friends or sit in the dining room with family - all age groups are welcome at Weasels.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JodyK-Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Good pizza but the worst customer service I have had in a long time. Will never go back! They advertise a special on pizza and when you get the bill it does not reflect the advertised price. Harris has no customer service skills and he may be a Manager, or at least the trainer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary9445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weasels also viewed

 

Been to Weasels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing