We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoy this place”

WheelHouse Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Waupaca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I enjoy this place”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Decent food.
Love the baked Hot Wings.
Pizza is average and nothing to go out of your way for.

Sitting on the deck on a warm summer night is one of my favorites in Waupaca.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    44
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza, great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Their pizza is fantastic and other entrees are good. Great atmosphere and when the weather is good eating on the deck can be sublime. Their Monday smorgasbord is great but is always crowded during tourist season.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wautoma, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We went in on a Saturday evening and it was busy! But even though it was busy, the food and service was great. The pizza had a flavorful sauce and just the right amount of toppings. I highly recommend the hot wings: not fried, but baked, and perfect! Service was prompt and attentive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bestofbeth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have been going to Wheelhouse for pizza for 30 years. Best pizza around! Also many other good items on the menu, sandwiches, pasta, salads. Bread bowls with soup are also really good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WJCWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place winter or summer!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We normally stop at the wheelhouse after a day of canoeing the chain-of-lakes in July or August, but we were in Waupaca for a wedding and decided to stop in on Sun., Feb. 9, 2014. The atmosphere was warm and cozy and the service was excellent (as usual). My husband had the prime rib special and I had a steak - both delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenBayPackerFan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WheelHouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to WheelHouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing