We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

WheelHouse Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Waupaca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Have been going to the Wheelhouse for years. The pizzas are awesome. They are loaded with cheese and the homemade sausage is to die for!!! We enjoy the pizza buffet on Monday nights. All you can eat of their wonderful pizza. Oh and don't forget all the activities they have going on during the summer months...... free sweet corn roast and their famous pig roast in September. I wish I lived closer!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PalLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    43
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
237 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hadn't been in this area for many years but visited friends whom had a pontoon, thus got there by water and pulled into the county park land by the bridge. Our friends stated that everything on the menu would be great. Learned that nothing here is fried at this restaurant. My wife and I opted for their burgers on home made buns. Needless to say the best ones we've had in years!!! Nice and juicy. Friends had their weekend prime rib sandwich and some french onion soup which were devoured in a hurry. We all sat outside at the bar. Wish we could of stayed longer for the Packer game and lived much closer. Would recommend highly. Plenty of beers on tap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cranbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain City, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Meh.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We ate here on a Sunday evening after reading reviews about the great pizza. The place was noisy and busy - seems to be very popular with the locals. They have a good variety of beers on tap, including several from the local Central Waters brewery. Service was average and the pizza arrived in a timely manner. We tried the chicken alfredo with spinach and ricotta. The crust was great and the toppings were generous. A little too generous with the ricotta, though, as it overwhelmed the other flavors of the pizza. I wasn't terribly impressed with the rest of the menu. Boring salads and average pub fare. It's probably good for a burger and chips, but I would definitely try another place if we are ever back in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MississippiRiverGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, WI
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“BEST BURGER EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have been to the Wheelhouse several times and the service is always great and the food excellent! Our favorite is the Southwest BBQ Bacon Cheeseburger w/ chips and cole slaw ($6.75). It is always cooked to perfection and tasty. Beware, the jalapenos on the side, are the hottest I've ever had. The buffalo wings are very good, not too hot. The BBQ ribs special on Wednesday nights is delicious and huge (full rack only $15.95).The lasagna is great too: tasty, large and a great deal on Tuesday night/pasta night. The cole slaw is average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chicacabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lively patio and bar, great for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We ate here with our family and friends of 7 and had a great evening. The service was excellent even though it was a busy Friday night. This was the first midwest pizza some had tasted and they remarked on the difference in the cheese and spices from west coast pizza, it was a winner! There were some entrees that were more "healthy" and a nice selection of beers on tap. We remarked on the people of every age group: couples, singles and larger groups of families and it appeared everyone was enjoying the atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank triptots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to WheelHouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing