We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”

WheelHouse Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Waupaca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My family of 5 went here for pizza on Sunday. We ordered 2 pizzas including their special. The pizza was very good but not amazing. They have nice outdoor seating and our waitress was friendly. Rumor has it the wings are good too. Ambrosia Pub & Grill in Amherst has much better thin crust pizza and cheaper drinks :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AllisonN774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    44
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza buffet”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Good pizzas, good burgers, nice outdoor seating. Live bands add to summer time experience.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank SandyFAppleton_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best in Waupaca”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I can't rave about it enough! I want to take everybody to the Wheelhouse. atmosphere and personality abound! The pizza rocks and the Taco Pizza is my fav. Scenic drive, tons of parking, bands, a view, nice folks, fun tables to sit at, a few secrets inside. Fun fun fun. One of the most unique places in town.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Try the Cheeseburgers”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had 8 people at lunch time on a Saturday and all our food was piping hot.....did I mention how scrumptious everything was......All but one had the bacon cheeseburger....not just a crisscross of bacon...it was a bacon pattie.....the hamburger was the best we've had out in a long time.....one had the Blue Bayou and said it was the best hamburger he's ever had out.....the cajun was delish......the blue cheese plentifull....can't wait to go back....didn't miss the french fries at all....and the soup was great.....Rueben soup....rivals my own......I would give it a bigger rating but they only have 5 circles......

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingEaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Night Out”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Monday night pizza...all you can eat...great way to start the week! It is loud because of all the wood...but that's ok, try to eat outside if the weather is warm...great views and alittle quieter

Helpful?
Thank shilo1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WheelHouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to WheelHouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing