We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager a jerk.”
Review of D-Fuego - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
D-Fuego
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
1 review
“Manager a jerk.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Food was just "ok", nothing fabulous.....thinking it was precooked????? Waitress was nice, manager was a conceited jerk.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mom2lots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Incredible food!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love -Love their food! I have stomach problems with a lot of food and have been 'safe' with everything I have tried here. Excellent, fresh tastes and quite a lot of food that I get to take leftovers home for lunch the next day. The staff is so friendly and nice and quick too! I hope this restaurant is around a very long long time!!! I think I've tried 15 things on the menu and my favs are the chicken items.....LOVE the shredded chicken that is so tender it falls apart!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pumpkin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Food”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The food is bad there bathrooms are dirty the smell is bad and they mess up your or i don't want to eat at that restaurant ever again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 935JasonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome! A definite MUST!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

D-Fuego is a great addition to the Waupaca area. Everything I've eaten there has been great. I am lactose intolerant and they have been super accommodating to fit my dietary needs. I love the chips and guacamole, the rice, tamales and carnitas. Anything on the menu can be adjusted if you like it spicy or mild. All of the food is prepared fresh by experienced chefs. The service is impeccable, the servers are very attentive and the manager is super friendly and seems to be dedicated to make sure every customer is satisfied with their meal and their overall experience. I have been back numerous times and have never been disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
158 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very good food and conveniently connected to hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were happy with our experience at D-Fuego. Food is very good. Salsa is fantastic. Hotel has Coke, but unfortunately D-Fuego has Pepsi. I like Coke with Mexican food. We stayed at the connected hotel and ate here so we didn't need to go into the cold to get a good meal. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4recreationist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing