We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome as always ”

T-Dub's Public House
Reserve with OpenTable
T-Dub's Public House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Waupaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New London, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome as always ”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Love this place as usual food was outstanding. The pork loin that was stuffed with a walnut and cranberry stuffing. Was out of this world. My wife had the harvest salad look awesome and she said it was great as usual. Denny was so inviting and fun to talk to as usual

Helpful?
1 Thank dland75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    25
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“TaDub at T-Dubs”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We went to T-Dubs on a Saturday night during a get away to Waupaca. The place was very crowded, but we got a table fairly quickly. The waitstaff was excellent and the decor was nice. Unfortunately what seemed like interesting food and a micro brewery didn't hit the mark.
The micro beer was far from the best - stick to the stuff you know is good, and the food was creative, but missed the mark too.
We would probably give them another chance, but stick to the more traditional foods and let them excel on basics instead of missing the mark on inventive cuisine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BadgerTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I do not think it get's any better than this! What a restaurant. From the atmosphere to the staff this is a place you need to visit. As soon as you walk in you are welcomed by the staff with open arms. Our waitress Hannah was a delight. My husband had the tuna sandwich and I had the tortellini with chicken. Oh my...delish! Our friends enjoyed their meals just as much. A very warm and relaxing place with the owners walking around and talking to you. I do not mean just asking how your food was but talking to you and answering questions you have about the beautiful building they are in. I can not wait to go back and will recommend T-Dub's Public House to everyone! Thank you for the great evening :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was a nice surprise! We ate here on a Monday and were able to get one of the last tables available. We started with the bruschetta. The crust was a little overdone on the bread but the fresh toppings were very good. I had the chicken Vesuvio and found that the chicken breast was again, a bit over cooked. The overall flavor was excellent and lighter than most Italian dishes. My fiancé had the stuffed pork loin and it was to die for! The side of steamed veggies was also good. The garlic mashed could be better, especially if the gravy was on the side. We both had dessert. My dessert was one of the best I have ever had! Our waitress recommended it and I believe it was called bourbon infused chocolate cake made with some of their ingredients from the their local brewery. This was drizzled with more chocolate, white and dark. So yummy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnnierich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food, atmosphere, service...all A+++”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the front desk at our hotel on our summer motorcycle trip. It's a little tricky to find because it's in the back cellar of a historic riverfront building. The atmosphere is perfectly charming. Stone walls, original wooden beams and pillars make this Public House a treat upon entering. We had a cozy corner table which gave us a great vantage point of the dining room and bar where we immediately noticed couples, families and friends enjoying their delicious looking dinners and drinks. They offer a really nice micro brewery beer offering from a nearby brewery, as well as a wine and specialty drink menu. For dinner we selected the mussels appetizer, with sautéed spinach, fresh bread and lemon- Excellent! For our dinners we enjoyed the tenderloin filet with garlic mashed potatoes and the Jameson BBQ ribs with red potatoes. Again- both entrees were outstanding. For dessert we sampled the brandied pineapple cheesecake - YUM! To top it off, our sever was absolutely delightful, engaging and very helpful with menu suggestions. I will find a way to make it back here. Excellent experience!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Dub's Public House also viewed

 

Been to T-Dub's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing