We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre at best”

T-Dub's Public House
Reserve with OpenTable
T-Dub's Public House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Waupaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Food quality is spotty...beer is good. Nice enough atmosphere, but it's lacking really good pub food. They try, but they're just not there....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caribbean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    26
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waupaca
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food here”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Cozy atmosphere, hip location, great beers. Hidden downtown behind Main Street this place is a little tricky to find but worth the hunt. Big city fare in a small, cozy atmosphere. Nice selection of beers, especially like the salmon on the menu

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ToToTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We enjoy coming to this restaurant every year when we visit Waupaca for an annual snowmobile race. We were a little worried arriving much later than usual and close to closing time that the staff would be tired and not in the mood for more diners. Nothing could be further from the truth! Cheery welcome, great service, just an overall fabulous Friday night. This isn't a quiet romantic restaurant; it's a pub with wonderful food and service. We have never had a bad meal or experience here. It's definitely worth the wait!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weltz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We go back again and again!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Though from Washington (the real one - not the other one) we have a vacation cottage on a lake near Waupaca. Didn't discover this place till two years ago. Since then, whenever we are at the lake, this is the restaurant of choice. We have invited several friends to join us there and all walk away raving. We have tried most things on the menu and there is never a disappointment. Oh yes! If you like stout then try the Bourbon Barrel Stout by Central Waters. Great food, great staff and very friendly and attentive owners. The price is right too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rimorcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great beers and excellent food!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

This pub is a little hard to find, but definitely worth the trouble.

Great beer selection for the size, Multiple styles and breweries on tap and a nice selection of bottles too.

The pub is downstairs and has a great atmosphere that reminded us of pubs we'd visited in Ireland. Laid back and welcoming. My wife had a generously sized Shepard's Pie (hamburger, not lamb) and I had the Chicken Vesuvios. Both were delicious and went well with our beers!

Our wait staff was attentive and one of the owners made the rounds to chat up the patrons and was gracious and actually seemed interested in our feedback.

All in all an excellent evening meal!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank doodahdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to T-Dub's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing