We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Grand Seasons!”
Review of Ramada Waupaca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Waupaca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the Grand Seasons!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Can't beat the location for the hockey tournament right across the street!! Kids had a blast in the waterpark! Parents loved not having to drive back and forth to the rink! We ate at D'Feugo in the hotel and the food was fabulous! Included breakfast was good as well. Also allowed us a later than normal check out time since we had a really late game on Sunday, we are very appreciative of that courtesy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    102
    65
    16
    16
See reviews for
160
46
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had booked two rooms for the 15th. We got there at three oclock and the woman at the desk said our rooms weren't quite ready so she gave us free drink tickets to use at the restaurant. When we went back after a half hour she said our rooms still weren't ready. She called housekeeping and the woman from housekeeping came and said they didn't have time to get our rooms ready and it would be an hour to and hour and a half before they would be ready and she walked away swearing. The woman behind the desk said she would give us two different rooms. When we went to the rooms one of them was clean and the other one wasn't. I went back down and the woman gave us another room. That one was not cleaned also. I went back down again and got another room. By this time everyone was pretty frustated. The woman behind the desk was very apologetic and did give us a discount on our room. Not sure what the problem was but we were very disappointed. It put a damper on what was supposed to be a fun time with our grandson.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

we had 7 rooms for family reunion, our 2nd time here. waste baskets were full on Sat. a.m. put them all in the hall to be emptied. staff walked by several times so we had to ask for them to be emptied. the response was "well I suppose I could". that was the only issue. we will go back. good value and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were very happy with our stay. Our two girls had alot of fun in the pool area and going on the waterslides. In the winter months the pool water does get cold as the day goes on because of the slides on the exterior of the building. Overall experience was great and the mexican restaurant had incredible food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

All the staff I interacted with were very nice. The front desk and lifeguards were nice and friendly. The people in charge of breakfast were also very accommodating, unlike many hotels where they can't wait to kick you out if you're almost late for breakfast. It is definitely a place I'll be returning to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nii Ayertei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We went there last week to use the pool and everyone was very rude! Front desk needs a lot of work! I will say the life guards on duty were the only plus about the experience...... We also ate at the restaurant attached ordered two fajitas and a kids taco and fries. We received our food with cold fries and took them back. My wife asked the server(male) for new ones and asked what she should do with the old ones. He responds I don't care throw them in the garbage for all I care! Yeah weird I know..... As his manager/ owner walked in he suddenly changed his attitude....I also questioned our bill bc it was the wrong amount. I grabbed a Togo menu from the host stand and he says yeah that's out dated... Who used outdated Togo menus??? Can u say false advertising and horrible business idea!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Havin0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times and am never dissatisfied. The service and personnel are outstanding. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is tasty and hot and the lounge and bar are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
87 reviews
19.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#2 of 2 in Wautoma
217 reviews
21.0 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Waupaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Waupaca

Property: Ramada Waupaca
Address: 110 Grand Seasons Dr, Waupaca, WI 54981-8219 (Formerly Grand Seasons Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Waupaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Waupaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waupaca
Waupaca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing