We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel with great little waterpark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Waupaca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Waupaca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great little waterpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you're in the area, you can't go wrong with this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is good. The small waterpark is great to keep kids entertained and has enough room for adults to swim, too. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    85
    54
    15
    14
See reviews for
129
41
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The only thing that's really wrong with this hotel is the stale, stuffy environment in the public spaces and individual rooms. The staff is very friendly, but the place could use a general make-over. That being said, it's fine as a base of operations if you are taking advantage of the recreational amenities of the region - nice and centrally located. I just wouldn't use this as a kick-back-and-relax place to spend my time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Yuck.
Room was tired looking and dimly lit. The beds sagged in the middle. Found a bobby pin on the floor and hair on the bed. The bathroom was nice though.
There was a pool, waterslides and an arcade for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a most delightful stay at this hotel. We were there to celebrate our granddaughters wedding. The rehearsal dinner held at the restaurant was delicious as was the wedding buffet in the banquet hall. We did use the fitness center which had an extensive amount of exercise equipment. Indoor water park was also lots of fun. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable and staff was gracious and friendly.. We would highly recommend this facility. Bob & Mary Cochran

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Super nice staff but hotel could use some TLC. The key to our room didn't work all of the time and had to be giggled to get the lock to open. The room carpeting felt damp. No shampoo in room. Expected more after reading the reviews, but could only consider this place as average at best. Think I would try someplace else on my next stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 6CPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very comfortable, clean rooms. Staff was accomodating. Pool was a comfortable temperature. No refrigerator in room. Breakfast was good with many choices. One room wasn't ready 30 minutes past check in time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is truly my home away from home. they make travel a pleasure. Love the rooms, love the staff. With a superb slide pool, restaurant, bar, health center, great staff, and a very early breakfast starting at 5:30am I love the place and the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
19.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
21.3 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
21.4 mi away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#1 of 2 in Wautoma
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
21.0 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Waupaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Waupaca

Property: Ramada Waupaca
Address: 110 Grand Seasons Dr, Waupaca, WI 54981-8219 (Formerly Grand Seasons Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Waupaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Waupaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waupaca
Waupaca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing