We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great family place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Waupaca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Waupaca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Deerfield, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a great place for the family to enjoy a waterpark without the worry of losing track of your kids! Friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crasmyussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    90
    60
    15
    15
See reviews for
139
43
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antigo, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

From the first moment I checked in to the minute I left the people on staff at this hotel were very accommodating, pleasant, very helpful with dining tips and directions. The hotel is located right off Hwy 10 and within minutes of really nice places to dine at. The room was the cleanest room I have ever stayed in, I travel 2-3 days a week and basically live hotels and never find rooms this clean. Honestly I did not see one stray hair which I usually find in other hotel bathrooms and shower all the time, not here and I'm definitely pleased with not coming in contact with other peoples hair. For all of you out there traveling on Hwy 10 don't bother staying in Stevens Point, stop in beautiful Waupaca and stay at the Best Western, for sure no regrets.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimhoff1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

Went on a weekend - the buffet had Less on it then what is during the week yet the prices are higher. There is an 8 percent tax city tax including a 5.5 percent state tax - 13.5 percent tax "are you kidding me". I made the reservations by phone asking for specials or added costs and was not told about the 8 percent. The hot tub was not working they were cleaning it, couldn't that be done during the week?. All in All I found this to be a rip off.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherryleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandseasons, General Manager at Ramada Waupaca, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We always appreciate guest comments so we can improve. I would like to, hopefully, clear up any misinformation you may received. Regarding our breakfast, we try to provide a nice variety to our guests and so our breakfast is not exactly the same each day. Regarding the state and local taxes charged on lodging in the city of Waupaca, we are required to collect and submit those taxes. We have no control over those charges. I do aplogize that the hot tub was unavailable for use for part of your stay. Unfortunately, a pipe burst draining the water out of the hot tub. Certainly, an unforseen problem and not a scheduled cleaning. We immediately contacted our maintenance department and then our local plumber to work on the problem. In spite of this major issue on a weekend, the hot tub was back in operation later the same day. The repairs were completed as quickly as possible to minimize the impact on our guests.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope this helps to clarify the issues you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

Nice older hotel that attempted to bring itself into the 21st century. They do have a great pool area and fitness room, which is actually a full gym club. First time staying in Waupaca, so there may be other better options for the money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTFamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaupacaBW, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Waupaca, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
Built in 1988, we have already gone through one remodel project. Use of our pool and the complete health club are benefits that our guests can enjoy. Watch our website soon for pictures of the updated rooms and contemporary furnishings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

We have stayed in this hotel for years when it was the Baymont. It is now Best Western and we were so refreshed with the enhancements the new ownership had made. The rooms are spacious and include a lazyboy recliner, flat screen TV, micro wave and fridge. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed and pillos we've enjoyed for a long time. It rivaled Westin's Heavenly Bed. And the bathrooms are redecorated and look more like the Hilton with gilded framed mirrors, crescent shower rods, and large bath towels. It was clean and breakfast was included and generous.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WIFamilyTraveler555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

Just completed our 2nd stay at this hotel and was not disappointed. I read some of the previous reviews and felt I must comment. First of all, this is a very clean hotel. No it is not the Ritz Carlton, it is a well run hotel in central Wisconsin. We have always found everyone to be pleasant and helpful. Yes, it is older and yes, it is probably time to replace some of the soft linens, but I also feel the prices are more than fair for what is available in the area. As far as the pool area, it is very nice. The hotel was extremely busy the weekend we were there (the same weekend as the previous poster). Perhaps if people did not let infants and small children swim in the hot tub, the water could be turned to a more adult temperature. As far as restaurants in the area, that is not the hotels problem. No, there aren't many that stay open very late but how is that the hotel's issue? I'm not sure what the bartender problem is all about...everyone was having a blast in the bar on Friday evening. Our family will be back and look forward to our annual visit to the Waupaca area. (And yes, we stay in a lot of hotels thoughout the year.)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weltz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda7670
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

My best friend and I get together with our familes once a year to relax and have fun. We chose this hotel because it sounded so fun and we thought it would be great for the kids. When we checked in the manager was very rude and complained about how she was called in and was not even supposed to be there, later that night she shut off the kiddie pool 2 hours early while we were still in it! We had to ask her to turn it back on. They charged us for a safe and a cot we didnt ask for and when the kids went and asked for an extra robe for them to wear she rudely told them "Its not going to happen" The male bartender at the bar was also extremely rude. We also found out later we were charged for an executive suite when we got the WP suite. All the resturants in the area close around 8pm, there is one resturant open 24/7 but the food and service are not all that great. The water slides were only open once while we were there (we were there for 2 days) and the hot tub is not at all hot. Everyone was complaining about it. I would not recommend this place to anyone! If you do stay here be sure and check your bill!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#2 of 2 in Wautoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
23.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
19.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Waupaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Waupaca

Property: Ramada Waupaca
Address: 110 Grand Seasons Dr, Waupaca, WI 54981-8219 (Formerly Grand Seasons Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Waupaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Waupaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waupaca
Waupaca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing