We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grad party was a delcious success thanks to Gus and his Gyros!!!”

Trader Gus Shell - Athen's Gyros
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Waunakee
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Waunakee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Grad party was a delcious success thanks to Gus and his Gyros!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had Gus cater our son's graduation party Saturday! All I can say is "YUM" We got so many compliments! Two famiies from the neighborhood came over for dinner again after having thm for lunch cause they were so great! Gus even delivered it and picked up the serving dishes he lent us after the party! SO HAPPY...and FULL!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bags2014201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Gyros around, oh, and they sell gas too.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Gus's place is friendly, fast, and clean. Try his Gyros as well as the other wonderful Greek food. His wife makes the baklava and more so it is fresh and delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank relggums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GYROS!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Even though it's in a gas station...great gyros.You will not be hungry after you eat.Get ready to unbuckle your belt.And very fast service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
131 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Yes it is a Shell station and the food is unbelievably good”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

if you like really good Greek food - definitely put this one on your bucket list. The food is amazing!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank copygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“we stop for gas”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

they serve sandwiches & gyro's hamburgers are very good. I'm not interested in gyro's but they have several people that like the gyro's

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 831granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trader Gus Shell - Athen's Gyros also viewed

 

Been to Trader Gus Shell - Athen's Gyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing