We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish fry with a twist”

Albanese's Roadhouse
Ranked #73 of 201 Restaurants in Waukesha
Cuisines: American, Deli, Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 10, 2018

Busy night, but seated quickly. Very pleasant waitresses. Ordered Italian seasoned fish (one fried, one baked). Nice thick pieces of fish. Had choice of fries, spaghetti, or rigatoni. Something different. Very good meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 58 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

We have stopped in for lunch twice in January. My husband loves the spaghetti and huge meatballs. I have enjoyed the meatball bomber & fries and Albo bomber with rigatoni side. We've seen people order pizza and burgers both looked great. Nice craft beer selection on tap. Many TV's with assorted sports games on. Relaxing tasty lunches. We'll be back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Second1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

The best I have had in the country. The bar tender welcomed me warmly. Will return soon.The fish fry is good The prices are normal.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

First time. The portion size was huge in my book. Pizza was delicious and not greasy. Burgers were ENORMOUS, and you got to pick either fries,pasta or fried eggplant. On the downside, service needs improvement. We waited 20 mins for drink refills and the waitress was rude.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank reginaw435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We arrived about 7pm after the dinner rush and were seated in the dining room. The hostess briefed us about the specials that evening and she couldn't tell me if meatball and a salad were included in the specials. We were seated and our specific waitress was obviously dividing her duty between the busy bar room..and the not at all busy dinning room. After a substantial wait time she attended our table. We told her we wanted an appetizer fast and gave her our orders. We all ordered the special pasta dinner that evening and we had to wait an unreasonable amount of time for the appetizer and subsequent meal. At one point we were the only occupied table in the dining area. The appetizer of garlic bread with mozzarella was chewy...like it had been microwaved. The sauce on the pasta was overdone...like it was burnt from the bottom of kettle. The whole experience was a big let down. This restaurant used to be a great local place for quality food/service at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank riz2337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albanese's Roadhouse also viewed

 
Brookfield, WI
 

Been to Albanese's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing