We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Springs Inn, Waterpark and Convention Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Country Springs Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Reviewed December 18, 2005

The 2 double bed room we stayed in was fine. Coffee, TV (video games and movies could be purchased), hair dryer, iron & ironing board, continental breakfast, & 4 passes to the indoor water park were included; 2 additional passes could be purchased for $10 each. We were allowed to use the water park starting at noon on day of check-in and until 10 pm on day of check-out (room check-in time is around 3 pm and check-out is 11:00 am). The attached indoor water park is 45,000 square feet and includes one slide, one water ride, a lazy river, 2 other pools and a hot tub. It was very busy and the kids were having a blast. There is also a much less-crowded pool and hot tub in another part of the hotel and a work-out room elsewhere. There were 3 restaurants: a snack bar in the waterpark with reasonable prices with attached bar, a pub and grill (Copper's, and a nice restaurant (Wildflowers). We dined Saturday night in the Wildflowers restaurant and the food was very good and reasonable. The game room was standard: very crowded with hyper kids who were having a great time; all machines were functional. We only stayed one night but the 5 of us (grandma, mom, dad, 12 year old girl, 9 year old girl) had a great time. The only improvement I would suggest would be a refrigerator and microwave in each room. There is also a convention center on the premises and several parties were happening in the ballrooms.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nordeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for The Country Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 326 of 326 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
WAUKESHA WI
14
Reviewed October 11, 2005

Check in took forever. 2 clerks on duty 1 was filing and completely ignored us. Room very small, no amenaties, pay extra for microwave and refrigerator per night. Microwave missing the tray. Restaurant "Wildflowers " very overpriced $24 for a mediocre Ribeye. Service leaves a great deal to be desired. WAitresses and Hostess disapear for long periods of time.Waterpark only redeeming factor and they close that at 8PM when they advertise 10PM. ALL IN ALL THEY NEED VAST IMPROVEMENT IN ALL DEPARTMENTS EXCEPT HOUSEKEEPING ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2005

Spent the night at the Country Springs in Waukesha with our 2 kids 4 & 6. The hotel room was passable- small and old (and we were in the executive suite which they said had recently been remodeled). The water park is great! Lots of slides, indoor outdoor hottub, basketball, snack bar etc. The kids loved it and therefore so did we! The game room is very small, expensive and many of the machines were broken.

11  Thank sym700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank li_mqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
1.0 mi away
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#4 of 4 in Pewaukee
154 reviews
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
3.3 mi away
The Clarke Hotel
The Clarke Hotel
#3 of 9 in Waukesha
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Rd, Waukesha, WI 53072-5449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Price Range: $107 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing