We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Country Springs Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
67
104
75
57
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
104
75
57
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor waterparklife guardspizzasnack barwater slidesgreat for kidsdonutsall agestriple playthe indoor outdoor hot tublots of funadjoining roomsfree continental breakfastmilwaukee areaone night staywe've stayedblast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 345 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Took my niece and kids to the Country Springs Water Park for a Christmas vacation activity. We went only for the day and did not stay in the hotel overnight. They have day passes available for the public. We have been to many hotel water parks in different cities and we were highly impressed. We had a great time! The facility is clean and the staff is very friendly. The lifeguards are actively watching what's going on (not always the case at some of the other places that we have been) and they are not blowing their whistles all of the time. The air temperature and water temperature were comfortable, Locker rooms were clean and easy to move around in. The have lockers and (at the time of this review) offered locks for a $5 deposit which is refund when you turn in your key at the end of your day ~ very nice. Much better than having to pay $5-$10 with no refund at other parks. I hope that they keep this amenity. Concession food was good and prices were reasonable. We will definitely go again.

Room Tip: If you go to Country Springs just for the water park, order tickets on line or go within two hours of opening time to ensure that you will get in.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2walkonh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed the water park and we appreciate the positive comments you made about the park and lifeguard staff. We look forward to having you and your family visit us again soon!

Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in one of the suites at the back of the hotel. Lots of room but badly in need of renovation and upgrades. Everything from the TVs to the hairdryer had to have been 30 years old. If you cherish vintage, this is the hotel for you. Thankfully, the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBarb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This large conference center has a great location. It includes an indoor water park for families. The staff is polite and friendly. It does need a little TLC as my bed was worn and soft, and the bathroom door badly in need of a coat of paint. Conference rooms and guest rooms were either too hot or too cold...seemed to be no happy medium. But it was a clean place and the price was right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for a work conference and was disappointed by the entire experience. The hotel rooms were standard and worn, reminded me of a cheap motel. The overall quality of the bedding and towels were poor, bed lumpy, decor as an after thought, and access to stair wells and front desk were surprisingly confusing for its layout. The big conference room was spacious and had good access to bathrooms. Food seemed frozen and blandly reheated, the service was slow, and I had concerns after noticing dirty glasses and stained linens. The split conference rooms had poor sound separation between rooms where one speaker would drown out the other from a different room, which staff were unable to remedy. The water park was closed during our stay, but given the condition of the hotel, don't believe it could have remedied all the drawbacks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadgerTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The front desk staff was awesome. The bar and restaurants are good. We had an event in one of the conference rooms and they bent over backwards to cater to all of our needs. The suite was truly pampering.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews