We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun Well Worth It!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Country Springs Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights for a Basketball Tourney and had lots of fun. The waterpark was amazing and the room was great! The price was well worth the stay. The only complaint I had was with the food. We had room service and ordered the Super Nacho's which were terrible. It looked like it had been sitting under a heat lamp as it had that crusty layer over it. We also had the mozzi sticks. They were awful as well. Who makes mozzi sticks in an egg roll wrap?? Weird. The waitress that took care of us at breakfast was awesome! A mature dark haired lady who anticipated everything we needed prior to even asking. What an asset to the hotel! She was the friendliest employee there and she greeted as well as spoke with each and every guest she encountered. I wish I could remember her name as she deserves a kudos!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmylfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the water park during your stay! I will pass along your comments regarding the room service and apologize that it did not meet your expectations. Additionally, I appreciate your kind words about Jeanne...she is an amazing member of our team! We look forward to having you visit again in the future.

Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for The Country Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 326 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

If you gave children over 9years old, don't bother. Very small waterpark. Alcohol not served until 4pm? This is Wisconsin people! Go to the dells or Blue Harbor instead.
Rooms are mediocre at best. The pizza served near pool was overdone and not good at all. For the prices they charge, the pizza should be better quality than frozen.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icgaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Throughout the year there are certain days the water park bar opens later in the day. On those days, our team is happy to assist guests with drink purchases in Coppers Pub and Grill. We apologize for any confusion this caused you and would have welcomed the opportunity to address this and any other concerns while you were visiting. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and again apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations.

Thank you,
Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had our grandkids for a weekend and wanted find a place where they could have fun in a pool atmosphere with alot of other kids to play with. This was the perfect place for them with the waterpark and the game room along with eating facilities in one place. Perfect for a fun weekend.

Room Tip: We were central to everything with our room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkmduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We agree the water park is a great place to enjoy time with family and we look forward to having you back again in the future!

Thank you again,
Tiffany Woodward
t.woodward@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the country springs on news years eve and it was by far the worst stay of my life. To begin with the water park was so full there was no place to set your belongings . Once you rode the slides or went in the pool your skin itched horribly probably from too much chlorine . The room was ok but outdated looking for the price. We ate dinner in coopers restaurant , the food was decent but they did not have enough staff on hand for the crowd so service although friendly was super slow. My biggest complaint is that per the information we were given at check in quiet hours were to be between 12-7am. We had people on our floor partying in the hallway starting at 11pm very loudly. When midnight rolled around instead of the usual happy new year celebration that would normally maybe go on for 5-10 minutes. The people on our floor both adults and children ran screaming up and down the halls, yelling and blowing horns for 45 minutes. A call to the front desk got us"there's nothing we can do its New Year's Eve ". Finally at 1 am we gave up packed our stuff and headed home so we could get some sleep. Thank goodness we live close by. I understand people want to enjoy the holiday and I m fine with that but when it disturbs others for almost an hour that is not acceptable nor is the way the hotel handled the situation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twohappygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I understand that you came to the Country Springs Hotel to relax and enjoy time with your family. Guest service is a top priority and we are reviewing your comments on the issues you experienced during your stay. New Year’s Eve is a very busy day at the property and we hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Please don’t hesitate to contact me at the email below if you would like to discuss further.

Thank you again,
Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We recently booked several rooms for family over the Christmas holiday. We booked the rooms that included the water park. Everyone loved it. There were 19 of us.
When we originally booked the rooms, Lindsay helped us get our rooms near a family member already booked there. Throughout our stay, she was there and always eager to help.
The water park is clean and well supervised, the rooms are clean, if we needed anything, we just asked and it was there. It was such a pleasure to do business with people who actually WANT to help out. A big thank you to Lindsay for all your help.
We had the buffet breakfast the next a.m. and the waiter/bartender had to really hustle to keep up bu always with a smile on his face...he also was a pleasure to do business with. Loved every second.

Room Tip: We always stay away from the ice machines and elevators, but with all the kids there, we didn't...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! I have passed your review on to our team and agree that Lindsay is a wonderful team member that enjoys going above and beyond for our guests. We hope to have your family back again in the future and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here last weekend attending a family funeral. Didn't get to try out the waterpark but it was pretty busy. Easy enough access from the interstate. Ate all you can eat fish fry in the bar / lounge which was excellent and the staff was awesome. Ate breakfast in the restaraunt the next morning and had the opposite experience. It was empty but we still struggled to get waited on and the buffet looked unappealing so we ordered off of the menu. Rooms were clean but maybe a little dated. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms by the garbage dumspters or you will be up early
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markolson45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and service in Coppers Pub and Grill. The all you can eat fish fry is a guest favorite. I also appreciate your comments regarding your breakfast experience and have passed them along to our restaurant staff. We look forward to having you back soon and hope next time you have an opportunity to also visit the water park.

Thank you again,
Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed there this past weekend for a one night getaway with our two young daughters ages 1 and 3. The room we had was very nice. The waterpark was comparable to that of Chula Vista and some others in the Dells, which is nice since this is so much closer. They have a small lazy river, a large play area with dump bucket and lots of spray toys, a hot tub that is both indoors and outdoors, 3 big slides and then an activity pool. My 3 year old had a blast-she was allowed to go down all the slides, even the one where she went by herself. Our 1 year old had fun crawling around the shallow areas. This hotel keeps their waterpark water and air temp warmer than most hotel waterparks, which was nice. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and plan to return again in the future

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
1.0 mi away
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#4 of 4 in Pewaukee
154 reviews
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
3.3 mi away
The Clarke Hotel
The Clarke Hotel
#3 of 9 in Waukesha
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Rd, Waukesha, WI 53072-5449
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Price Range: $106 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing