We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always look to stay here!”
Review of Super 8 Waukesha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Waukesha
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    220
    97
    32
    17
See reviews for
189
110
60
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evansville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our weekend excursion to Milwaukee, we stayed at the Super 8 in Waukesha off Interstate 94 from Madison. It was located next to the Texas Roadhouse and not far from the Milwaukee County Zoo where we spent the next day. The room total was about $66 and included continental breakfast. We got a King bed on the second floor. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bedding and decor were newer and the room smelled fresh and clean (the complete building is smoke free). The breakfast area is huge and furnished with a television for morning news viewing. The breakfast food was a good variety, including eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, toast, fruit and yogurt. Free WIFI, no password needed!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the opposite side of the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This property was THEE cleanest and most comfortable that we have ever stayed. The Super Start Breakfast was also excellent, with a nice variety of items to choose from including scrambled eggs, Biscuits and Gravy, Waffles, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahahotels, General Manager at Super 8 Waukesha, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a great review of our hotel! The staff here strives to make sure that each and every guest stay meets and exceeds expectations. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felch
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Nice place to stay. A little hard to get to going west on the interstate. Easier to get back on interstate if you turn right on the main road then turn left at the first light. 10% discount at Texas Road house if you show your room card.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahahotels, Manager at Super 8 Waukesha, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your experience and have shared your kind words with all staff.

Yes getting on and off I-94 can be little tricky at times, especially with the construction season ahead!

Andy Patel
262-786-6015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel while in Wisconsin. If I had the choice between a 4 star hotel with all the bells and whistles or this hotel, I would choose this place. Hotel had everything I needed and had a great breakfast. Thank you for making my visit very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarriorWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omahahotels, Manager at Super 8 Waukesha, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for very nice review.. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are happy that you enjoyed the staff, the hotel and all the amenities. It is our hope that we will see you again.

Andy Patel
262-786-6015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Waukesha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
1.8 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waukesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waukesha

Property: Super 8 Waukesha
Address: 2510 Plaza Ct, Waukesha, WI 53186-1819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waukesha 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop at our Super 8 Waukesha hotel for comfortable accommodations and exceptional value during your Wisconsin trip. Located off Interstate 94 at Exit 297, our pet-friendly hotel is 15 minutes west of Milwaukee sports and cultural attractions. Book a spacious room at our Waukesha hotel and enjoy in-room amenities like flat-screen Tvs, coffee maker, iron/ ironing board, hair dryer, microwave and refrigerator. Connect with family and friends using free high-speed Internet. After a sound sleep, refuel with free Hot SuperStart breakfast bonanza which includes scrambled eggs, Biscuits/Gravy and Hot waffles before continuing on your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Waukesha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waukesha Hotel Waukesha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing