We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the Money”
Review of Super 8 Waukesha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Waukesha
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Reviewed July 5, 2012

great place to stay.. cheap rate doesnt mean bad room. a/c worked great. clean comfy room. service was great... quiet at night... great location

Room Tip: no elevator so you might want to pick a 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krzy4bikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 589 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
11
Reviewed June 29, 2012

this was a great deal and location in the pewaukee area. the hotel was clean, as was my room. the bathroom had some hairs on the shower wall, but that's about it. the wi-fi was easy to utilize; no password or special logon. i only used the bed for a couple hours as i was prepping for my brother's wedding and couldn't sleep! tv was fine, channels came in well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here for one night to go to the Indycar Series race at Milwaukee Mile (which was a short 15-minute drive from the Super 8). Very clean and somewhat updated. Front Desk staff were friendly at check-in and check-out. The continental breakfast was just fine and the seating area resembled more of a restaurant. We would definitely stay here again, especially with the easy access to I-94.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoAwayPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This location was neat and clean, better then I expected. I had a top floor room which is a begins with the number two. Main floor rooms begin with the number one and bottom floor rooms begin with the number three. The mid-level or lower level floors to have walk-in access from the sloped parking area. The room was very clean with no noticeable odors or issues. The staff was friendly at all times. The breakfast area was large with a variety of items. The laundry was very clean with two washers and two dryers. The washers were $2.00 a load and the dryer's $1.50 for 52 minutes. I normally would not pay that much to do close, but they were very clean. There are numerous stores and chain restaurants, some within walking distance. The mattress was firm, the sheets were clean and I slept through the night.

Room Tip: If you have any trouble with stairs make sure you are on the main level to have access to breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hotel itself is great. Getting there right now is a little hassle. There is major road construction and if you're using a GPS, it is not too helpful
Continental breakfast was great. It had a waffle iron, cereals, pastries, toast, juice. Great!
Rooms were spacious. The only downside is they need an upgrade in the tv's. Decor was a little bland, but the beds and pillows were comfortable.
Would reccomend staying here once the construction is done.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwest_mice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Hotel was not anywhere near downtown Milwaukee. Rooms were below average, beds like a sponge. It met my needs only because I was there for 1 night (8 hours to be exact). The guy at the front desk could have been a bit more friendly. Probably won't return again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dabears-mv81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here May 6, 2012, with husband,son and dog. The room was old but clean. Towels a bit thin but white. Beds were very comfortable. I find it unusual that we could not find a motel/hotel that had two queen beds. This one had two doubles; a bit tight. We paid $10 for our dog. The breakfast was actually pretty good. The normal things such as waffles, muffins, cereals plus biscuits and sausage gravy (my husband said the gravy was very good, not peppery but very flavorful). All in all, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We found this hotel on a site for people who traveled with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCBMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Waukesha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Clarke Hotel
The Clarke Hotel
#3 of 9 in Waukesha
131 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
3.9 mi away
Best Western Waukesha Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waukesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waukesha

Address: 2510 Plaza Ct, Waukesha, WI 53186-1819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Price Range: $65 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waukesha 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop at our Super 8 Waukesha hotel for comfortable accommodations and exceptional value during your Wisconsin trip. Located off Interstate 94 at Exit 297, our pet-friendly hotel is 15 minutes west of Milwaukee sports and cultural attractions. Book a spacious room at our Waukesha hotel and enjoy in-room amenities like flat-screen Tvs, coffee maker, iron/ ironing board, hair dryer, microwave and refrigerator. Connect with family and friends using free high-speed Internet. After a sound sleep, refuel with free Hot SuperStart breakfast bonanza which includes scrambled eggs, Biscuits/Gravy and Hot waffles before continuing on your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Waukesha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waukesha Hotel Waukesha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing