We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal, great service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sake House

Sake House
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had lunch at Sake House in Watertown, WI. I had the Hibachi Salmon and my husband, the Hibachi Chicken. Both were very good! Whatever the house dressing is on the salad is delicious. It was a nice light lunch, with perfectly done salmon which is so often overcooked. The service was excellent, just there when you wanted, and not smothering : ) It is amazing how calm the atmosphere is in the restaurant; we walked out and were reminded it is in a strip mail but you totally forget while in there. Will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane0098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had the hibachi chicken and shrimp and it was terrible. My date had the tempura bento box and it was okay. The service was okay until I said my meal was terrible and I could not eat more than two bites. They offered to get me another dish and I said no, why would I want another dish after the first one was so bad. This is not even close to real hibachi! I will have a hard time eating real Japanese again. They tried to charge me for the plate I sent back and got rude with me when I asked why I should pay for a meal I could not eat! Really? Stay away from this place! There are plenty if restaurants that deserve my hard earned money. Next time I'll get a burger at Bigg's!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great food, great price too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a wonderful meal here, the sushi was delicious, very fresh. very friendly server. We'll be back for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank courtney b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Entree”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Teriyaki chicken, Steak & Shrimp, Yellow Fin Sushi all were very good. Crab appetizer 2pieces were good the other two were iffy?? Soups were ok, We just aren't use to eating this type.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoofyInga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Finally, Sushi in Watertown!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We are happy that a sushi restaurant has opened in Watertown, and even happier having been there. It's a really nice place with really good sushi, very attentive service, and great prices. We plan to be back again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VR731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sake House also viewed

 

Been to Sake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing