We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Watertown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
338 reviews
337 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This is one more Holiday inn Express, but a good one. Our room was nice with good beds. It was clean, as was the bathroom. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was as it is in most of these places, nothing to rave about.

There is Japanese restaurant about ten minutes walk towards the town center. We liked the food and the staff there.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
15
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

very very clean...... I am very very fussy about the places I stay...............and I was so happy that this hotel was spotless ............the breakfast was great....seemed much better than any other holiday inn expresses that I have been at...highly recommend...............

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teacher128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here in April and returned for another visit in early July. This time we had two grandchildren. As others have mentioned and we agree, the staff is very accommodating. The standard HIE breakfast had a couple of new items (improved oatmeal and pancakes). While we wish it was a little less pricey, we like being able to count on a clean, safe and quite place to stay. We found several non- fast food restaurants a short drive away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank truetravelcompanions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I often stay at this hotel in Watertown,Wisconsin. It is the best option but wish it had better restaurants within walking distance. What they do have are very average. They serve fresh cookies and staff does a nice job. The breakfast is standard Holiday Inn stuff and I am not a fan of the fake eggs. Wish they could get nice scrambled eggs. Other than that, good stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gregory, sd
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here while celebrating a graduation. Several family members stayed here with us. The front desk staff was very accommodating. . .in fact, we asked to check in early and we were immediately given a room. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We held the graduation reception in one of their meeting rooms and the staff did everything they could to make sure we had what we needed. The breakfast was great both days . . biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, toast, bagels, pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, etc. Pretty extensive. The first night we were there was pretty exciting. . the fire alarm went off about 4 A.M.! The staff handled it well, the police and fire truck arrived, checked it out and let us back in. We had a great time with our family here and we would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you want something special, just ask. They were very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

The room is on the expensive side but we were very happy with it. Comfy bed, clean room. We would have liked a thermostat to make it a bit colder. Breakfast was excellent! Overall a great hotel, just a bit more money than we are used to spending.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Being an IHG loyalist, I was happy to find Holiday Inn Express at Watertown WI. There are just three hotels in the town and finding an IHG was a delight. The stay experience was great as well. Stayed for two weeks during the chilly January weather. Free and ample parking space was a delight too. Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast you would find elsewhere. Staff was great, especially Selina, John and Cheryl at the front desk, they went out of the way to help me in every way possible. Selina personally made sure a couple of my packages went out through UPS, this was much appreciated!
Adding a bar to the hotel would be an added advantage, given the town doesn't offer much I would prefer to grab a drink at the hotel itself!

Room Tip: A room facing the main street would be have a better view. A room facing the airport would be quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pratyush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
1.7 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel
Heritage Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
10.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Mills
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Watertown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Address: 101 Aviation Way, PO Box 481, Watertown, WI 53094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel Watertown Wisconsin. We are a 79 guest room hotel and conference center. Located on Hwy 26 in Watertown Wi, halfway between Madison and Milwaukee, 6 miles north of Interstate 94. We are also located only minutes from downtown Watertown's shopping, and dining. Located minutes from Maranatha, Luther Prep, Bethesda, Delarue, Eaton, and Johnson Creek Outlet Mall and 25 minutes from the Fireside Dinner Theatre. Wireless high speed Internet access available in all rooms. The hotel features include an indoor pool, spa, sauna, and fitness room. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start continental breakfast with the Holiday Inn Express exclusive cinnamon roll Visit Watertown, WI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Watertown Hotel Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing