We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Comfort with decent value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Watertown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Comfort with decent value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at this Holiday Inn for a Wedding in town.

The rooms and building are very clean and well appointed. The bed was extremely comfortable and i was able to sleep very well.

The staff is very helpful and truly cared about our stay.

There is a continental breakfast which contained the normal hot and cold staples (bagels, english muffins, muffins, fruit, eggs, etc). It was refreshed regulary while I was dining due to there being many people eating at the same time.

The location is good as it's not far off the highway but still fairly close to town.

There is a lightly appointed fitness center with a bike, treadmill and weight machine. It sufficed to get a decent workout before the wedding.

There are two restaurants in the same complex as the hotel but for further dining options driving will be required.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the building or make sure you close your curtains. There is a small a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMichEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear WestMichEng,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
15
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first stay (one night) at this hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised to find its location convenient, the building and rooms clean and attractive, the staff friendly and helpful, the bed comfortable and the guestroom itself sparkling clean, attractive and well laid out and well supplied. I did not care for the pillows but when traveling by car we always bring our own anyway. The tv was extra good We own/run/live in a 4-room b&b, so comfort and cleanliness are super important to us. We did not use the pool but it appeared to be clean and safe. I also appreciated that the ac unit in our room was not overly noisy! Nice to be able to grab a cup of good coffee or tea and a bagel for the road, too. Thanks, HIE Watertown!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golliwog2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Was only here for 1 night but the room was clean, lots of channels to watch tv. Lots of restaurants close to the hotel...walking distance.People were really nice and the breakfast was good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpiowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I'm so pleased to be at another one of these hotels. It's clean, neat. The carpet is a bit worn but nothing I can't handle. Modern, clean lines on the furniture albeit a little dated. Still, I care about location and cleanliness and of course service.

I'm two hours late getting in but I was still greeted in a friendly, courteous manner. My room was all in order and ready to go.

Still have to check out the workout room and the pool. Right now, I'm a happy "glamper!"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharmedandLovingIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Nice hotel. Rooms were big, clean, and nicely furnished. Staff was very nice and friendly. Even the housekeeping crew said "Thanks for staying with us" as we left which was nice. The pool was not so nice. The pool area itself is great but the the water was very murky and cloudy. I could not see my own feet as I stood in the shallow end.!? Cloudy and it smelled like a heavy dose of way too much chlorine. My kids eyes hurt and they were wearing goggles. We mentioned it to the front desk and they said the would take a look. We'll see if they do. The whirlpool water was crystal clear but the pool was not. If not for the pool, I would have rated the hotel very good as everything else was great about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Funk5-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Watertown, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear unk5-0,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I was delighted to read your review and your very kind comments regarding the staff here at the hotel and the facilities that we offer

I am sorry to hear that you didn't find our pool area to your liking. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction you had and for any negative impressions you may have had.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
484 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staying overnight to work in Watertown, this is convenient and clean. I was greeted as a Priority Club member, but not give the water/snack that others were given as I saw the next day. They do offer cookies to guest, but being gluten-free, I can't partake. The room was clean & comfortable. The breakfast in the morning offered scrambled eggs, bacon, juice, yogurt, coffee, etc. so plenty for all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids, michigan
Level Contributor
153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We are riding a Harley, so it's nice to have restaurants and shops in walking distance. There is no front portico to park the bike under , in case of rain. The pool was very warm and hot tub was about 102. Sink/vanity was outside of toilet/tub area...nice for 2 people getting ready at same time. Breakfast was the usual but seemed fresher than most. Cute downtown to visit before checking in. Cheaper than Milwaukee, but close enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
1.7 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel
Heritage Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
21.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Watertown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Address: 101 Aviation Way, PO Box 481, Watertown, WI 53094-7412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel Watertown Wisconsin. We are a 79 guest room hotel and conference center. Located on Hwy 26 in Watertown Wi, halfway between Madison and Milwaukee, 6 miles north of Interstate 94. We are also located only minutes from downtown Watertown's shopping, and dining. Located minutes from Maranatha, Luther Prep, Bethesda, Delarue, Eaton, and Johnson Creek Outlet Mall and 25 minutes from the Fireside Dinner Theatre. Wireless high speed Internet access available in all rooms. The hotel features include an indoor pool, spa, sauna, and fitness room. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start continental breakfast with the Holiday Inn Express exclusive cinnamon roll Visit Watertown, WI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Watertown Hotel Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing